Why I am an Anarcho-Sentimentalist

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I’ve been calling myself an Anarcho-Sentimentalist for a while. Not that I like labeling myself, or the others, in general. Nevertheless, and for a while now, I call myself an anarchist-sentimentalist. Why, would you ask? Because I am a hippie soul, or have a hippie's vein, as I usually say. And why an anarchist-sentimentalist?

beautiful boy 2 bw.jpg

Because I identify myself with the principles of Anarchy: I’m against the domination of the strongest over the weakest, against the power that destroys rather than builds, that forgets the poor and the vulnerable people in the name of wicked games of influence and power, and treat the world as if it was a chessboard... putting down the pawns in the first place.

beautiful girl 5 bw.jpg

And Sentimentalist because I believe in ideals and causes, I dream of a better world. Because I am for a free society, based on mutual aid and respect, with ethics, values, and humanism. And based on the love of one's neighbor, on an equal and no-discriminatory treatment, based on the race, color, sex, or the level people are included in the social structure.

beautiful girl up 3 bw.jpg

I believe in these principles, which, moreover, are the basis of Christianity, and I believe that only they can save the world. That's why I say that I'm an Anarchist-Sentimentalist. Two words that, in my opinion, end up meaning the same one another.

baby 3 bw.jpg

We all are or should be born equal, in dignity and opportunities.
And the world should be ruled by values, and by the love of one's neighbor.
And not by the power, by men subduing other men, by the oppression of men over men.
In whatever name or whatever form it may assume.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: kids of East Timor, taken by me.

Thanks for reading! leave your comment below!

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Worthy of my 💯 % vote, although it’s not worth a lot! Well written, and stunning images!

Thanks so much, my dear Diane! That means really a lot to me, especially coming from you, my dear wonderful photographer! Xoxo

Thanks for sharing so sweet children:)

Thanks kindly, my friend!

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Thanks for your support. I will check it out.

Also, because the photography is your own, and is very good,I think this post would do well with the #photofeed tag!

Diane, I've changed one of the hashtags to #photofeed, do you think it will work? Thanks kindly for your support!

Yes, it works! 😀

Hopefully they will notice... I hope, so far I haven't noticed them ;)

Are you on discord? There is a photofeed group on there.

The tag was started in order to try to separate quality photography from imahes copied from the web using the photography tag.

Here’s their intro post from a couple of months ago. https://steemit.com/photofeed/@photofeed/introducing-photofeed-the-premier-steem-photo-featuring-project

I am, Diane, but I hardly can make it on Steemit, I simply don't have time to Discord. I hope I can make it one day. I do go sometimes, but I can't really explore it the way I'd like to. Thanks for sending the link, I will check it out. I'd put the tag many times, but then I ran out of tags because I started to put others, but now I'm including it again, to see if I have any chance to be featured. Does photofeed notify us when they feature our posts?

Here’s a thought too. I had forgotten about the @photofeed resteeming. I use the tag to find quality work to comment on! Cheers!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 26 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says "I'm possible!"

Beautiful words! 😊 Thank you for sharing your world!

Thanks, sweetie! I'm happy you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48