Bet You Can't Make Me Laugh

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Win free resteem and 100% upvote

if you can make me laugh. I have been through Dmania all day and nothing made me laugh. There are MEME reactions of bitcoin price drop and a kid with a green T-shirt with his fist up but none of these make me laugh. I heard every joke. I can hardly get a smile out of any post. As for jokes they are either too dirty or too stupid. I really can’t find much good humor these days. And believe me this is the place we need some humor.

Stressed out?

There are some stressed out hypersensitive people here. I'm not going to name names because I am afraid their great SP may smash me to pieces and play with me like a toy mouse.

Need a good laugh?

Anyway we all need a good laugh. When I say “good laugh” I mean a nourishing laugh that is healthy not sick. It is clever joke but simple enough for a child to understand.


image.png
source

One of my favorite comedians is Michael Jr.

He sees life from a comedian’s perspective. There is a setup and a punch line. For a long time he did comedy to get laughs from people but that was just the setup. He learned later that the punch line was to “give” laughs to people especially to people who usually cannot get any laughs.

He had to be funny immediately

He went to places like homes for abused kids and maximum security prisons to tell jokes. He talks about the first time he walked into a maximum security prison and the guard took his belt off. He said, “What are you doing taking my belt off? I don’t want to walk into this prison with my pants loose.” The guard told him the prisoners might use the belt to hang him. That's the situation he was walking into. He knew he had to be funny immediately but he had nothing.

A captive audience

He needed a joke right there under pressure but he had nothing. In his head he had a good joke but he couldn’t say it, “You guys look like a captive audience.” Then the guard led him through door after door. There was no stage and there was no glass between him and the prisoners. He couldn't tell them jokes on the other side by phone. He was face to face with the prisoners.

Pull this pin

The guard left him alone with the prisoners and said, “pull this pin if anything goes wrong.” The prisoners were all there staring at him wearing their pink jumpsuits. He definitely wasn’t going to say anything about that. But he had to say something on the spot or they would riot.


image.png
source

Moses

He had nothing and then inspiration came to him. Standing right in front of him was a prisoner with a white beard named “Moses”. He said, “Hi Moses. I want you to go right up to the prison ward and look him right in the eye and say, ‘Let my people go.’”

Under pressure?

How could he get that joke under so much pressure? It was because he had been doing it all his life. He grew up with a reading disability so he had to look at a word in seven different ways before he could get its meaning and decipher it. This was a disability that gave him strength to look at life from seven different points of view. This is what makes Michael Jr. funny. His weakness became his strength. Instead of getting laughs he gives laughs.




So far the only people as funny as Michael Jr. are my own kids.



Kid: Dad... All spiders have six legs, right?
Me: Yes.
Kid: Then why does Spiderman have only two?


image.png
source


Kid: And dad, why does Spiderman shoot webs from his hands?
Dad: I don’t know.
Kid: If he was a real spider he would shoot webs from his butt.

image.png
source

So why is it that no one can make me laugh?

I love everyone of you following me and reading this.

I ask that just one of you please make me laugh.

What’s in it for you?

If you make me laugh out loud:

I will go to your blog and upvote 100% and comment and resteem one post.

If you make me smile:

I will visit your blog and leave an upvote and comment.

Rules:

  1. No dirty jokes
  2. Keep it PG (acceptable for 12 year olds)
  3. Unappropriated images or language will be flagged.
  4. The winner will be a joke I have never seen or heard before.

This Poem is @orignalworks @mineopoly



A Smile
A smile is worth a million dollars
No plastic surgery can fix your face in a real smile.
A real smile adds laugh lines to the side of the face.
These are the lines of joy
The smile that comes from the good stored up inside.



A pure laugh comes from a pure hear
A joke that hurts also hurts the listener
But a joke in good heart brings joy to the soul
A healthy joke brings a healthy laugh
And laughter that brightens my day


A loud laugh brings cardiovascular satisfaction
In my time here please help me be elated
If not then we are just staring at the electrons sedated
Please make me laugh


  • Please post something that will make me laugh in these comments.
    If I laugh out loud I promise to visit your blog and upvote 100% and comment and resteem.

Love,

365GROOVY

@mineopoly

make me laugh!!

Post in the comments

Remember the Rules:

  1. No dirty jokes
  2. Keep it PG (acceptable for 12 year olds)
  3. Unappropriated images or language will be flagged.
    The winner will be a joke I have never seen or heard before.
Sort:  

lol with the spidey shooting web out of his bottom. Truly amazing how you and @castleberry had somewhat similar thoughts of spider man. Definitely my favorite superhero too.

@mawit07 You always have something good to say. I don't know what it is with Spiderman. He just never gets out of our head. Maybe because in all his super strength he is totally human.

You must be psychic! The day4 Assignment is humor! LOL Well timed, so, tomorrow, you get to make me laugh, right? This is a really good post. I love the idea of it. The story about the comedian is a great share. Nice use of images. Two suggestions. One, blocky paragraphs create visual roadblocks, if you can create more white space by breaking those up and leaving just a little more space around images, I think It would be damn near perfect. You definitely made me laugh! You'll have to let me know if my assignment post today made you laugh. I'm resteeming this one, and It's a strong contender for revenue share. You worked hard on it!

I was thinking the same thing about being psychic! Seems like we are all having some synchronicity!

We are in tune. I'm falling out of step because i took Sunday off.

Thank you so much for your comment and encouraging words @markrmorrisjr. I'm always glad to hear you comments and suggestions. I'm working on day 4 now. I'm finding that I learn something new everyday.


A teenage boy is getting ready to take his girlfriend to the prom. First he goes to rent a tux, but there’s a long tux line at the shop and it takes forever.

Next, he has to get some flowers, so he heads over to the florist and there’s a huge flower line there. He waits forever but eventually gets the flowers.

Then he heads out to rent a limo. Unfortunately, there’s a large limo line at the rental office, but he’s patient and gets the job done.

Finally, the day of the prom comes.

The two are dancing happily and his girlfriend is having a great time. When the song is over, she asks him to get her some punch, so he heads over to the punch table and... there’s no punchline.

;D

Great!! You read the article and maybe even watched Michael Jr. You are awesome and learned something today. You also created a wonderful setup. Your joke is kind of how I feel about life. Kind of ironic there is no punchline. I'm glad you shared and read the article. Very punny!!

Short Star Trek Jokes Q: What does the Enterprise and Toliet paper have in common? A: They both circle Uranus wiping out Klingons.

source: http://www.jokes4us.com/miscellaneousjokes/corporatejokes/startrekjokes.html

Very good. Thank you very much. It's
classic and actually got me to smile. I remember using the planet names for many jokes.

Beam up Scottie
I bring seven of nine!!

Yes.... very esoteric but I did start the whole Star Trek thing by making that MEME. I would love to have Seven of Nine aboard!! What a clever joke^-^ There will be three winners I will announce within 24 hours.

A woman gets on a bus with her baby. The driver says: "Ugh, that's the ugliest baby I've ever seen."
The woman walks to the rear of the bus and sits down, fuming. She says to the man next to her: "The driver just insulted me."

The man says: "You go up there and tell him off. Go on,
I'll hold your monkey for you."

@wolfhart. Thank your very much for sharing all this. It takes a lot of courage to tell a joke. You did a real good job. That must be some ugly baby!! I will check out your post.

I laughed at the joke, then felt real bad for the woman. "drink milk"

@wolfhart... Did you know your Steemit reputation just went up when you commented on my post? (from 29-30) That's really cool. Oh I saw this commercial on Saturday morning cartoons in the 80s. Very classic. Made me smile again.

NO I didn't. just look after your reply. GREAT STUFF THERE. Man I love Steemit. I looked for the one with the beautiful woman. didn't find it. The world is right when people smile.

The only thing that keeps me from sleeping is being awake.
Its all I could think of, hope you like it!
|/,,

Thank you. Great try @imsteinsbrother. I'm beginning to see how difficult it is to make me laugh. You are awesome for trying. How is your camp going? Something funny must happened there. You got a smile out of me.

Thank you so much for sharing this. I was with my wife twice in the labor room and I know the pain of cont'actions. I got a chuckle and I have never heard that joke before so you are definitely a contender. I really appreciate your efforts.

We've got 5. The first 4 I got to deliver!

Oh that is awesome @scotters. For some reason I thought your talking about five jokes. Now I am really laughing. I only have two jokes and one is in middle school. I was really confused wondering why you won't deliver your fifth joke. I thought maybe maybe because it was too crude. It looks like you are one of the winners.

Thank you @scotters. I will check out your post.

Ha! Sometimes these jokes are funnier than at other times. Fifth one was only because she was an induced c-section because of her medical issues. (Not nearly as funny or fun as the others...)

Congratulations. I upvoted 100% and resteemed your post today.

Kid: Dad... All spiders have six legs, right?
Me: Yes.
Kid: Then why does Spiderman have only two?

You know what's hilarious about that, all spiders have eight legs! LAMO!
insect-2884460__480.jpg
Source Pixabay

Thank you for your comment. You caught me on that. But I'm not sure if this was my joke or yours. Thanks. I was going to edit to eight but I will keep the six. Your picture with that expression on your face maybe smile. Still haven't laughed out loud. Let's see how this goes.

These are a few from my childhood.

Bro & his bestie: Fat and skinny went to war, fat was shot with an apple core...
Me & My Sister: (Blank stare)
Bro & his bestie: Skinny laughed (both run off giggling)

Less than two minutes later:
Bro & his bestie: Fat and skinny went to bed, fat rolled over...
Me & My Sister: (Blank stare)
Bro & his bestie: Skinny farted (both run off giggling)

This could go on for hours...

OK @insideoutlet. You got the point completely. Original and pure because it came out of the mouths of children. It seems like you had 4 kids in the house? We were 5 kids altogether. I can really picture these annoying brothers. It is childish but totally true. I think I will have to choose three to resteem and upvote today. I will give rewards within 24 hours.

Yeah there was four of us but we were a bit of a half way house for our friends so there was always any more. Kids are the funniest.

Thanks for sharing. I will look at it. I think I might be laughing out loud when I read it.

Great job @yur81 I am an ESL teacher and I know how hard it is to write in a foreign language. Thanks a lot for sharing. I like the MEME about commenting and upvoting your own post. I smiled. Feel free to add that one here and you may be one of the winners.

nice to hear that my poor knowledge of English does not prevent you to understand my humor)

That's the picture. It still make me smile @yura81. I will visit your post again within 24 hours. There is definitely a smile reward.

smile and the world will smile back)

Thank you @yura81. I think this smile will shine. You worked hard.

I love this, @mineopoly! I really liked the point you brought up about giving laughs rather than getting laughs. It sort of goes with the phrase of advice I constantly give to new users here, "Give to get".

Well, I'm generally one of those people who doesn't laugh often enough, but I do love to laugh when it comes. I love a good pun, too. I was always amazed at the jokes my son would make up as a youngster. He was always on a roll, it seemed.

I, on the other hand, only know one joke, so here you go:

Once upon a time, long ago, there were these two guys who wanted to fly to the Sun, so they set about building a space ship to take them there.

Along came a Philosopher, and he asked them what they were doing.

"We want to fly to the Sun, so we're building this space ship to take us there," they replied.

"What?", said the Philosopher, "You can't fly to the Sun. You'll burn up!"

"We know that," replied the two guys. "That's why we're going at night!"

Bwaaaahaaaaahaaaaaa! I love that joke, even if you don't!
(But I hope you do!)

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 03 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Hahaha it made me laugh :D

Great to hear somebody is laughing. This put a smile on my face ^-^

Yes. I love the joke @mitneb. I love what you are doing with your curation trail. I did have a great big smile.

Thanks, @mineopoly! And I'm happy that you liked my one and only joke. I was thinking about it as I was trying to fall asleep last night, and the memory of endless elephant jokes in my own childhood came to me, but, alas, I can't remember any of those jokes.
Cheers!

Ahh at @mitneb. We all need some rest and a good laugh. Who brought the pink elephant into the room? JK

Listen to some good music, relax and smile ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41