You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bet You Can't Make Me Laugh

in #writing7 years ago

I love this, @mineopoly! I really liked the point you brought up about giving laughs rather than getting laughs. It sort of goes with the phrase of advice I constantly give to new users here, "Give to get".

Well, I'm generally one of those people who doesn't laugh often enough, but I do love to laugh when it comes. I love a good pun, too. I was always amazed at the jokes my son would make up as a youngster. He was always on a roll, it seemed.

I, on the other hand, only know one joke, so here you go:

Once upon a time, long ago, there were these two guys who wanted to fly to the Sun, so they set about building a space ship to take them there.

Along came a Philosopher, and he asked them what they were doing.

"We want to fly to the Sun, so we're building this space ship to take us there," they replied.

"What?", said the Philosopher, "You can't fly to the Sun. You'll burn up!"

"We know that," replied the two guys. "That's why we're going at night!"

Bwaaaahaaaaahaaaaaa! I love that joke, even if you don't!
(But I hope you do!)

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 03 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hahaha it made me laugh :D

Great to hear somebody is laughing. This put a smile on my face ^-^

Yes. I love the joke @mitneb. I love what you are doing with your curation trail. I did have a great big smile.

Thanks, @mineopoly! And I'm happy that you liked my one and only joke. I was thinking about it as I was trying to fall asleep last night, and the memory of endless elephant jokes in my own childhood came to me, but, alas, I can't remember any of those jokes.
Cheers!

Ahh at @mitneb. We all need some rest and a good laugh. Who brought the pink elephant into the room? JK

Listen to some good music, relax and smile ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72