So you think your life is not good enough?Well think again

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

One of the biggest lessons I learned during my battle against “whining”was the realization of how many times in my life I thought I was a victim...

-When the hotel was not informed about the reservation I had made.

-When they did roadwork and I was late in my appointment because of the traffic.

-When,due to financial crisis,the money i earned just weren’t enough for some of my business needs or even my everyday needs...

-When all of a sudden electricity went off because I had been late for some days to pay the bill.

-When the internet connection “dropped”.

-When they canceled an appointment at the last minute and I had lost so much valuable time to be prepared...

All these moments,during day...were like razor blades that cut me off.Often I tended to want to give up everything.
I used to say to myself, "It's a terrible day" or to think, "These shit only happen to me”...

But not anymore

You see...life has sometimes a funny way to completely make you change the way you look at things

I remember it was late at night and I couldn’t sleep no matter what...
So i got of the bed,went to the living room switched on the tv(which was full of crap) and ended up watching a documentary about poverty on Third World countries.

At first i found it boring since I couldn’t understand a word (had French subs and audio)
Therefore i was just looking at the screen...

People walking naked...not because of a tradition or something,just because they had nothing to wear.

Children drinking water from the mud...
As for food?You could guess,just by looking at them.All you could see was their bones...
They were literally starving...
I didn’t need audio nor subs to understand what these people were through each and every day...

The more i was watching the sadder i was feeling.
A mixture of grief and sadness....
I was so focused on that images. They were so powerful...and exactly at that point...electricity went off...again
.

But i remeber my self not being angry. It was probably the first time in years were a fact like that wouldn’t bother me at the slightest...

I stayed on the couch while there was the absolute darkness around me thinking all those images i had just saw...

I guess that was the turning point for me....
All this time i was whining about stuff that are a complete joke.

There are people out there who suffer...but...who gives a shit...right?
Well i do. I cannot do much about it...since a barely can take care of myself,but that night...made me have a different perspective for life.

No more complaints,no more whining..

7248CABB-2C42-4C83-BE65-7FEA820BAFA0.jpeg
Yeap that’s me

As long as we have the necessary stuff to feel ok,a walk on the beach,a nice conversation with friends,a glass of wine are more than enough to fulfill our vanity....

Just try to imagine those people out there...and be more than grateful for what you have
6196FD52-F109-484D-B301-35962D084FBB.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by
Until next time...
Consider an upvote or resteem if you think this post is interesting...864F491E-6703-4DB9-9483-C190EF80681A.jpeg
3794216B-914F-458E-95AA-3D5A9D00C70A.jpeg

Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

We are getting stronger bro, I know that one day I will be able to say that everything that happened, happened for a reason.

i wish we 'll say that...
Thanks for dropping by

I wish all people think in this way.

Resteemed to over 17900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Oh i think it is...

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6100 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Pay for a resteem with Smartcash: DM @abasinkanga on discord OR tip @abasinkanga 1 SMART + paste link in comment
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @mindtrap!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mindtrap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40