Blood on the Moon - serialised EXCLUSIVE for Steemit! - 12

in #writing7 years ago (edited)


Blood On The Moon Cover

Amazon link

My third novel was finished and published in time for Halloween and I had a launch at Waterstone's at Sheffield.

The full book cover, done by the wonderful, talented, brilliant Paul Mudie

Other Images from Pixabay or Google (Free Usage)


Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

Part 10

Part 11


Ch1 Jessica (Rabbit) has entered the Lion’s Den – Wolf’s Den – of her own accord and is neck-deep in her greatest desire (Be careful what you wish for).

Ch2 Red is speaking to a Wolf she knew from long ago and has been astonished once by his revelation.


The woman’s features softened for a brief moment as she saw Paul and her severity returned and she glowered at the man that followed Jessica into the room.

“Good evening Paul, what can I do…” she began but was interrupted by the other man as he pushed his way to the front of her desk and made it clear that Paul was not the one that she needed to speak to.

She glowered again but took the hint and addressed him. In a tone that froze Jessica’s marrow, the receptionist said, “Yes, Entwistle, what do you want?”

“You know very well why I’m here, Laura. Please tell my Lord that I have the package he requested.”

Jessica looked up at Paul’s face and caught him rolling his eyes, playing-up to Laura’s attention.

Jessica became suddenly extremely jealous of the beautiful werewolf with hair scraped back into a long and severe ponytail which only enhanced her strict school-teacher image and she felt very plain and ordinary as she averted her eyes.

Laura made them wait for perhaps twenty minutes or more before she told Entwistle that he could go in, but be sure to knock first. Jessica was entranced, she had not heard or seen a signal and could only presume that Laura had been told to allow them entrance via her computer.

Entwistle did as he was told and rose from the sofa. Jessica followed but when she waited for Paul to come too, Laura shook her head to say that he was not to go into the next office with them and she surprised Jessica by giving her a warm smile of encouragement.

Entwistle knocked on the door and though Jessica didn’t hear anything, Entwistle must have. He opened the door and went in; he beckoned Jessica to follow him.

The man that was sat at the desk in front of the window was studying some documents and for a long time he didn’t look up or even acknowledge their presence. Entwistle was patient but Jessica was becoming unnerved.

When he at last put the papers flat on the desk and looked past Entwistle to Jessica, her heart skipped a beat and she gasped involuntarily. His eyes glowed a bright and luminous yellow as she met his gaze and an expression of curiosity settled upon his features.

“What did you see?” He asked.

“What do you mean sir?” Entwistle said. The other man’s gaze flicked to Entwistle and back to Jessica.

“Not you, her. She saw something. I want to know what it was. Tell me what you just saw.”

“I… I don’t know, sir. Your eyes glowed and I sort of saw a shadow of you as a wolf I think. Why?”

“Hmm, this may have just become very exciting. Sit down my dear, tell me all about you.” He flicked his hand in a dismissive gesture in Entwistle’s direction and Entwistle backed out of the room.

Jessica sat opposite the werewolf and looked at him. She concentrated hard and his face transformed again, she knew then that he turned into a black wolf when the moon was full.

“What is your name, little one?” He spoke to her in a kind tone but she didn’t think that it was genuine and it was all she could do to prevent her body from shaking violently at his words. Though the words themselves were innocuous, she could hear an undercurrent and it scared her more than anything else had prior to this meeting.

“I’m Jessica. I don’t know why I’m here though. I promise I’ll not follow any more of you.” Her voice sounded tremulous even to her and she tried to make herself less frightened but couldn’t manage it.

“There’s no need for such promises Jessica, you now have the full protection of me and my followers. I would very much like you to become part of my organisation, a very large and important part. Are you willing to work hard, Jessica?”

She nodded.

“Good. If you work hard, the rewards will be unimaginable.

Jessica’s eyes were wide as he spoke, her head was full of images of blood and fur and torn flesh and she was struggling to hold herself together. When he smiled, she was almost beside herself with terror but she kept reminding herself, she wanted this!

Sort:  

Where do you get so much inspiration to create a fiction?
Is there any technique you use?

I'm not sure... I don't know why I have this skill... I suppose I've always read a lot and therefore, my mind has been absorbing the stories.

I have an extremely dark nature, I can see humour in the blackest things and turn the brightest things dark... I'm blessed ;)

Ual, It's amazing to have so many ideas ! Congratulations, you were presented with this incredible talent!

Well, not entirely 'presented'. I worked for it. I've taught myself how to structure sentences, how to build tension and how to edit and proofread (I'm also taking an accredited course for both). So to assume the talent dropped in my lap is a little unfair to how much work I've invested in it too :)

But I get what you mean :) I'm luckier than most :)

I have a lot to learn...........lol

The thing is... we all do :)

Well, that maybe..........but some more than others!

I have all three of these books, and can personally vouch for the brilliance in plot, character and writing - this woman has major talent! xox

Thank you <3

You're biased of course <3

;)

I like to read your writing. .

Jessica's seems to be in. It seems weasley man Entwistle did not make much of an impression. John probably had to stay put because of laughing his ass off at the other guy.. Well I can speculate, and it is a funny picture.

I'm pleased you're enjoying it so far :)

Your story creativity skills are simply exceptional ... Tried out your tutorials on story writing ... Then I discovered its simply placed in you (the writing skills) nice one ... Steem on!!

Thank you. I hope the tutorials are helping you. Keep going! :)

Congratulations @michelle.gent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @michelle.gent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I was afraid of the Posthave
I opened it quickly and got out of it
hhhahhh
greeting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70