Devil-Ance and the Rogues Revenge Chpr 4

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The elevator went down many meters inside the meteor, then came to a stop, the doors spun open. We all stepped out into the large mine shaft, with metal braces painted black and yellow, that span the width of the shaft. Tracks ran down both sides of the shaft, with auto mine carts running back and forth. There was a group of miners finished with their 24hr shift, waiting to head to barracks. We started walking down the shaft.

Lenny "This is the haul shaft, we will head to the drill shaft and load bags of ore, then carry them to the mine carts. "

I asked "Is it always this loud down here."

Lenny "Hell kid, I can barely hear anything."

It sounded like bunch rocks in a clothing dryer, played though a bull horn. I figure after years of this Lenny's ears had to be shot. But to me the sound is deafening. The mine shaft is a smaller shaft, about 2 meters high. With a robotic mining machine spitting large chunks of rock at us. We start loading bags with the ore. The bags had metal bars on both side, just long enough so 4 people could shoulder the load. We fill the first bag and i go to grab the bar to get it on my shoulder. Lenny shoves me out of the way and i fall to the ground.

Lenny "Kid, 4 days ago you could not walk, just load the bags for now till you have the strength to carry a bag."

I said "Okay"

I was just loaded the bags for the first 2 weeks. When one group of miners grabbed a bag, one of the guys in front slipped in the dirt, dropping the bag which landed on his legs breaking them.

Lenny"FUCK Jim, are you ok?"

Jim cried "No plllleeeaaassseee j j just kill me. i i i don't want to be food."

Lenny grabbed a big stone and bashed the man in the head.

Lenny "Anderson Help me, get his arm!"

I grabbed his arm and we walked him to the mining machine and threw him in on top of the spinning laser blades. His body explodes into a red mist.

Lenny "We better get back to work"

I walk over to where the bag was and grab one corner and we walk the 200 Kg bag to main shaft and load it on a mining cart to get loaded to transported to the surface. Nobody said a word the rest of that shift. When we got to the barracks Lenny came over to me.

Lenny "You understand why we did that right?"

I shook my head yes. Lenny went to his spot on the floor and laid down. This is how it was for 4 years. In that time i grew strong and Lenny aged 20 years. Then one night we started to dream of a world outside of this one. Lenny came up with a plan, and then we waited. Then one day about a year later, a large group of new miners came to the station. Lenny and i, were asked to help pass out the cloths to the new miners. So we stood with piles of uniforms in our arm. Mr. Lemon Gave his speech, Killed a new miner then headed to his office, the rest of the miners started grabbing there cloths from us. The guards move to stand next to use as the line of new miners moved to the barracks. And we can over hear the guards radio.

Mr. Lemon "After we get them in the barracks clear the yard we have another group, and there will be a increased threat since one is a Nano-blood "

Guard to his radio "Copy that, once we are done here we will go to lock down mode."

As soon as he said this one of the new miners, started running to the office building. The guards opened fire, the first few shots missed then one hit. Lenny looks at me and gives me a wink. i elbow the guard beside me in the throat, Lenny grabs the gun from the guard at his side and shoots the guard I just elbowed, then spin and shoots the other guard . I grab a gun and start firing on the guard towers. Lenny shots the neck of one of the dead guards, in three shoots his head comes off. We run to the elevator, we scan the guards face and the door open. Lenny drop kicks the head across the yard as the doors closes. We can here the shoots hitting the door as we start to go up.

We get to the docking bay. Run into a round tube that leads to the ship that is docked. We get to the ships door, When the elevator open And five guard are standing behind a Mini-gun with a large plasma shield protecting them.

Lenny "Fuck Fuck!!! We are trapped"

Lenny charges them as the The Mini-gun starts to spin. He gets half way there when the gun starts to fire. It started ripping him apart with his left arm first then moving across his body. he falls and the shooter follow him to the ground. Till there was just a pile of shredded meat, where my friend once stood. Then the shooting stopped. I start beating on the ships door. The smoking Mini-gun starts spinning again. I am begging the door to open. When the bullets start to hit the tube I'm standing in ripping it apart. I can feel the presser start to drop and the tube pops like a balloon. Blows me and the ship off the station dock. I am holding on to the door panel with all i have. My lungs start to burn as the air is pulled from them. I take a deep breath of the void, it taste like metal smoke. My vision starts to narrow, till all i see is a pin point of light that i think is my cold hand on the door panel. Then all i see is black. I try to grab one last breath, but lungs stay closed. I can feel my hand start to slip from the panel as my mind draws to a stop, And darkness fills my existence.

Till next time

Photo By http://www.dmt-group.com/en/services/consulting/mining.
Consulting-Mining_Underground-Roadway-DMT-Fb.jpghtml

Chapter 1 https://steemit.com/fiction/@kcchampion/devil-ance-and-the-rogues-revenge-chpr-1
Chapter 2 https://steemit.com/fiction/@kcchampion/devil-ance-and-the-rogues-revenge-chpr-2
Chapter 3 https://steemit.com/writing/@kcchampion/devil-ance-and-the-rogues-revenge-cptr-3

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95