My Crush - Jacobite's Shows (Poetry)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

1-130ZG21053.jpg

God of too much, why so much?
He's tall like the trees of Cedar,
Calm like a dove, vicious like a lion.
Skin painted with golden petals,
With droplets of enticing nectar.

He intoxicates the Pacific Ocean,
And makes lilies shy like innocent virgins.
He could make Hades laugh,
And Anubis to forget his death mission.
His mind is hotter than fire,
Enough to turn Ukraine into a "Sudan".

His words are magical potions,
His company is divine, Bill Gates can't buy.
He unlatched the doors to my heart,
Like no one ever has.
His face shone like the sun.

His face is pure Sapphire,
I shivered as his gaze met mine.
Oh! What has he done to me?
I felt my chest moving haphazardly.
My tanned cheeks turned crimson.

He can't be human,
he's divinely;
Crafted like the way angels were.
God of too much, why so much?
image source



PROLOGUE
This piece recites the thought of a damsel who is drunk in love.



Latest Jacobite's Shows

Featured Posts

Have you heard about #steemcamp???

This is a @block7events project set to seek for youths with beauty or talents.

This will be known as the biggest event to hit the STEEM blockchain in 2018.

To know more about this program please follow @steemcamp.
steem camp header.png


Sort:  

The image source link that you provided, seems like it's not working. Can you check, please!

Hi thanks for the comment.

I have updated the image source link, kindly revisit my post.

Thanks

This poet so cool, keep more coming and try to dominate the tag.

Thanks bro...

i love this poetry. Godbless you

Wow thanks alot for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45