Survival - Jacobite's Show's (Poetry)

in #writing7 years ago

12784207225_46f007ee10_o_0.jpg

On this bisected path,
Fate chose for me
A dark slippery passage.
I shed my scales vividly,
And logged into my standby mode.
I'd rather not be here.

I'd rather not be here,
But fate chose for me.
This shell doesn't suit me
Though I cleaned up nice,
And painted it with fireflies,
It couldn't cleanse the noise stains

The floor sets boundaries,
Confining me to the south-east,
The walls tell me tales
Of people before me,
How they built happiness,
And cultivated comfort from ant holes.

At first I cried my eyes out,
And drowned myself in my tear's pool.
But soon enough, I grew.
I made a trail to my ant hole,
And painted my tales in the walls.
I inscribed my name clearly,
And wrote songs, survival songs,

Now 'm a better version of me
I'd rather not be here,
But fate chose for me.
image source



PROLOGUE
This piece is about someone who is in a situation he wishes he wasn't.
He got to be in a place, he doesn't want to be, but he has to be.
So instead of been angry and sad, he decided to cope and be happy with the situation



Latest Jacobite's Shows

Featured Posts

Have you heard about #steemcamp???

This is a @block7events project set to seek for youths with beauty or talents.

This will be known as the biggest event to hit the STEEM blockchain in 2018.

To know more about this program please follow @steemcamp.
steem camp header.png


Sort:  

I really wish I could write poems as good as this..You're where u are but not forever,you would make it to where you want to be
@jacobite..Optimism is key,beautiful piece!! you're also where someone wants to be..Keep pushing,groom yourself because when opportunity meets readiness..You would certainly succeed

Wow..

Thanks for this comment dear.
You are the best

I grew up in an alcoholoc family and get togethers usually ended up in some sort of audible violence if not physical. I can personally identify with the imagery of “noise stains” i am a survivor and a better version of me. Thank you for this reminder.

Thanks alot.

Glad you are now a better you

Lovely poem,very touching

Aaaawwwwww thanks for the comment

Wow! Beautiful piece about getting to where one wants to be. steemOn!

Thanks alot for the comment

I wish i could write poems just as you do...Keep up the good work bro...

Smiles ☺
Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45