How to Create Posts Quickly

in #writing6 years ago

I have my timer on. I have to finish writing this post within 30 minutes so as to be profitable. I mean my time is valuable and let's be honest, no one really is going to upvote this post except for the paid bots that I'm going to use. So I have to be efficient with my time.

There's this clickety clickety sound going on in the background which prompts me to write. Clickety, clickety. It reminds me that time is running out and I have to produce something.

I'm a fast touch typist at 60 words per minute. Not as fast as some of you but decently fast enough to produce a lot of text in a few minutes.

Here are four things you need to be able to come up with posts rather quickly.

1: A Timer

The timer I'm using is called focus booster. You can download it from here:

https://www.focusboosterapp.com/download

You'll need to sign up for a account which only takes a few seconds. Then, you're all set. You'll hear this annoying sound that will prompt you to write.

This is not for everyone of course. But it works for me. See how many words I've written so far.

2: A Simple Word Processor

I'm using FocusWriter as my word processor of choice. It's a no frills writing tool with all the basics. The format is really simple and it has a word count tool that's invisible until you point your mouse to the bottom left.

Right now I'm at 265 words which is still too short for my target of 500 words. But I still have a lot to say.

3: Ideas

You must have something to talk about to come up with posts. Introverts like me are at an advantage in this aspect as we often talk to ourselves. I mean there's always this conversation going on inside my head and I can mine that for post ideas.

There are thousands of ways to come up with ideas and I have tons of them ready to go once I sit in front of my monitor.

4: You Need to Learn to Type Fast

Back in college. I have a room mate who was taking up computer science. He had to type quickly to finish his codes. I have to learn to type fast to finish my articles.

He introduced me to a basic typing tutorial. It worked.

No I can't do 100 words per minute but 60 WPM is still decent enough.

I've set my timer to 25 minutes. At this point, I've already written 450 words and I still have 16 minutes left. That means I can finish a post in as short as 10 minutes.

And it won't be considered spam because my post makes sense.

Image is mine. It's a screenshot.

Sort:  

Another introvert here, I never stop chatting to myself either! I've found once I sit down to write about a topic, it's hard to stop. I should set a word goal too and start timing myself, and I might need to learn to type faster. Thanks for the ideas!

What an amazing technique. I talk a lot with myself anyway, what better way to make money.

This is a great way to get things done,i am also an introvert and its true we always talk to ourselves and have an overflow of ideas...

Got the app and it will help me out.

Yes you are making pretty much of sense in this article. My typing speed is not good enought. I' d love to check that tutorial out if you could give me some link or something of that.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@digitaldreamer
Post was really informative.
Thanks.
Keep steeming

You set a target and get more in return for your time and money.

You set a target
And get more in return for
Your time and money.

                 - chesatochi


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Your article very useful and helpful

Interesting post, thanKs for advise
Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87