Six-word Story Contest. SBD prizes.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This is the six-word story contest. You can write about any subject you want. No restrictions... well, there's a word restriction obviously :P
looking back i see what mattered.JPG

Prizes

Winner – 1/3 of the SBD gained from this post.
2nd and 3rd place– 1/6 each of the SBD gained from this post.

'Hey! What about the other 1/3?' I hear you say. Well, I'm promoting this with my own £££ so I think that's reasonable ;P

Rules

  • Upvote this post
  • Write a story in six words
  • Include a copyright-free image
  • Post your story/image in the comments below

Winners will be announced in 7 days

I had the idea to start this contest after reading @iamthegray's thoughts on opening contests, failing, and trying again. You can read his piece here. Thanks Gray.

It would be really helpful if you could resteem this out to your friends but there's no pressure.

Thanks. And good luck!
Anj :)

akdivider.png

SMARTSTEEM

Other eclectic articles

Crypto Empire expands – New Embassies

Introducing @MINNOWBOOTCAMP Community Bot Account for NEW MINNOWS and UP!

Is someone trying to kill your dog?

Interview with an English Bulldog puppy

Fractal Buddha with Bonus Haiku

Life advice from an imperfect human

Eagle Spirit

How to write a critique for fiction

How to improve crap fiction writing

akdivider.png


Crypto Empire

All pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online (pixabay, wikimedia, pexels, flickr, public domain pictures, freestockphotos.biz, maxpixel), labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

Sort:  

The rose that grew from rock.

Thanks for this lovely image and story. It says so much about how a tough beginning can result in something beautiful.

samantha 1.jpg

This really got me thinking about the benefits and obstacles involved in crossing those bridges, reaching out to new places or people. Great job. Thanks for competing.

My pleasure

Finally some warmth. Hell is beautiful.

Thanks for this. It really made me smile and the ending was such a pleasant surprise.

Now THIS is fiction I can stand behind! I read it all!!!!
Plus, I liked it... solid work Anj!
Cheers

Lol max. So good you get get into the storylines here.

XD

Me too. Wonder I can rustle up some words...

flower-2322772_1280.jpg

Be strong, cover girls don't cry!

This story goes perfectly with the image you chose. It's a lovely phrase.

I wrote a really good one, but this contest is over. I still need to capture the picture, maybe you will have another contest like this?

Either way, what a creative restriction on a story! Only six words is tough ;p

Hiya Eco. The good news is that the new contest started today. Yay. Here's the link to the six-word story contest #2.

Good luck :D

OUR Balls Are Bigger! - Canada, eh.

This is so well done and it made me laugh. I love how you've given us an opinion about Canadians and even coloured it with one of their colloquialisms, eh. Great job. Thanks for competing.

Enjoy every little thing in Life

Great sentiment in this phrase. Yes, life is too short to not give yourself treats. It also made me hungry. Thanks for competing.

coffin.jpg

Someone is breathing inside the coffin.

This really made me laugh (I'm sick like that :P). It conjured up a great story and them reaching out nearly killed me off. Great job. Thanks for competing.

You laughed at that?? My aim was to give you the creeps...

IMG_0718.jpg
That's what I want for Christmas!

This got me wondering whether the photographer wanted the dog for Christmas or whether the dog was looking at something it wanted for a present. Nice work. Thanks for competing.

It's a funny pic. I did not pay attention to composition. Just wanted to catch my dog then there was the hydrant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64