My Saturday with Women Empowerment ( 11 November, 2017 )

in #women7 years ago (edited)

Dear all, As I said in my last post that I included a new trainer for women empowerment. Today was her first day with our trainees. I have not much interest on the Batik work but as key person I need to know how they are leaning and what support they need. I already added some materials for their training.

20171111_163659.jpg

Batik work has good demand in Bangladeshi market. Women with some training can simply do it at home and sell these in the market.

20171111_165352.jpg

20171111_170010.jpg

20171111_170033.jpg

Primarily we are going to make two dresses. One without sewing dress and another one is ready-made cloth Batik. Trainer is instructing how to prepare clothes to make the cloth ready for coloring and designing with batik.

20171111_171632.jpg

She will train three methods of Batik for them. These are :

1. Prussian Batik Method

2. Vat Batik Method

3. Sulfur Batik Method

20171111_171959.jpg

20171111_172032.jpg

20171111_172239.jpg

Mahmuda, Rahima, Rupali, and Papiya have been trained today. Our next class on next Friday (17 November, 2017).

Mahumada has University Admission test next week. She was upset as she couldn't admit last two years because her father is a day laborer and was not able to pay her university fees. But now she teach few students and she wants to open her own business. I wish her best of luck and I will keep trying to help them as much as I can using my networks.

Papiya Reads in class three who doesn't know well what she needs now. But she wants to learn more technical work. She lives in a slum and lots of girls at her age got married in front of me. Families decide what future a girl should have when many girls want to make own future.

Rupali couldn't study and now she stay at home with her parents and siblings. But Rahima read in class ten. She completed her test exam few days ago. Now she has some free time to practice handicraft work.

GIF

Read more about me visiting my blog @Azizbd and also a charity we run @SchoolForSDG4

Read more posts :

Thanks for being part of my Thailand visit and sponsoring me by Upvotes.

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I didn't know what Batik was, so I looked it up. Now I know! I hope the training helps the women and I think it will. Good work by you and the trainer and the women taking the time to learn this skill!

This is one of clothing designs and very nice way and easy way to make a colorful dresses. I also didn't know much about it. Next week I hope we can arrange any practical class for them if all goes ok. Thanks a lot.

Good job! Thanks to @azizbd you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14291.54. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Thank you boss. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16