New Weekly Theme - Animals - Wiwcontest Week 12 Winners

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

THEME FOR THIS WEEK'S WIWCONTEST - ANIMALS (WHITE)


petting bunny.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Click on the image to view full screen!


CONGRATULATIONS WIWCONTEST CONTEST WEEK 12 WINNERS! WE NOW HAVE A NEW WEEKLY THEME, SO PLEASE READ THE RULES CAREFULLY, AND PLEASE UPVOTE!


The SBD generated from Week 12's Winners' Announcement post was 2.599 SBD and @shadowspub donated 3 SBD, so each of the 3 winners will receive 2 SBD. Thanks @shadowspub!

Because there were so many terrific entries, I chose 4 Honorable Mentions this week, but there were many more that were also deserving of the honor! Sadly, more than a few entries were disqualified because the images were swiped from the web, but also some great entries were disqualified because the photographers did not Upvote last week's post!


Week 13th's contest runs from Sunday 4th February till Saturday 10th February.


Please be sure to submit your own work. Those submitting images grabbed from the web will be reported to @steemcleaners! Not only is this image plagiarism, but it is also copyright infringement and won't be tolerated in this contest!


By entering this contest you are agreeing to your image being posted on the announcement page next week if you are a winner. 100% SBD from each announcement post will go towards the awards for the following week's winners, so to be fair to those who read and follow the rules, ONLY THOSE UPVOTING THIS POST WILL QUALIFY TO WIN. I reserve the right to change the prize money to STEEM at any time.


And here are the winners!


@jpphotography - Check the post here


@sardrt - Check the post here


@kunschj - Check the post here


@janine-ariane (Honorable Mention) - Check the post here


@bluefinstudios (Honorable Mention) - Check the post here


@claudiaz (Honorable Mention) - Check the post here


@ninahaskin (Honorable Mention) - Check the post here



divider.png


Winners will be chosen from all the entries for the week and will be chosen based on:

  1. Technical merit (lighting, exposure, composition etc.)
  2. A predominance of white in the image.
  3. Visual IMPACT (creativity )

The three WINNERS will receive an equal share of 100% of SBD from the previous week's winners' announcement post plus any donations that come in for the week, or 1.0 SBD each, whichever is greater.

Here are the rules:

  1. Photograph an image following the week's theme with a PREDOMINANCE of white (This means YOUR OWN WORK!)
  2. You may enter 3 images for the week, either all in one post or in separate posts.
  3. Add the #wiwcontest tag to each entered image
  4. Upvote this post, so that we can spread the word and earn some more SBD for the prize money. ONLY THOSE UPVOTING THIS POST WILL QUALIFY TO WIN. THE MORE THIS POST IS WORTH, THE GREATER THE PRIZE MONEY WILL BE. Resteeming is not required, but would help to raise awareness and hence raise the award money!


divider.png


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my Introduceyourself post for photography-101 account here and Upvote and Follow if you wish.


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you for choosing a photo of me and congratulations to all the winners and participants.

Tipuvote!

Thanks very much for that Upvote. I have not yet tried that feature in tipu. it's much appreciated for the contest awards!

I really like it and use it a lot - especially when I really would love to upvote someone's post very strong but my voting power is low.

I will have to try it out! Thanks for introducing me to it. I've been seeing it mentioned in tipu's posts, and wondered how it worked!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 3 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hello all, I am charmed with this contest, Here is my entry for this week:

She is Zucca, a kitty that was my protected and was received in responsible adoption and today she is a photogenic prima donna.

zucca.png

zuka.png

zucca1.png

What a beautiful kitty! ♥

Good post friend, i vote you and you vote my post, thanks dmcameraIMG_20171209_180114.jpg

Thank you for hosting this competition and for choosing my photo! Congratulations to the other winners, these flower shots are beautiful!
I am looking forward to participating in some of the upcoming contests, I like the concept of a weekly theme!

Let me find a beautiful white creature for my entry ;)... I'm in!

I like your post

this is a good contest, I will follow this contest.
thank you @dmcamera been willing to make this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36