Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #witness5 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • continued to subsidize, for the 10th week in a row, as the witness revenue is not matching the hardware expenses
  • kept my both nodes, main and backup, running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM
  • kept the SBD interest at 0%

Community

I wrote a few posts related to STEEM community and STEEM price:

At the moment, I am on the 63rd position, down one position from last week.

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @dragosroua :) | For investors.

I am still looking forward to also becoming a witness also. Wanna know how it feels to be a

Great work as always thanks for sharing the update

It is good that you keep up to date the information of what has been done, this week I decree that you will climb more positions. Successes!

In your opinion do you think we can steem going up to at least 0,50$ in this year? Perhaps with SMTs?

I have no idea. If you would have asked this a year ago - pretending it would have been still at $0.30 - I would have said: "definitely, it will bounce back even above $1".

But now things are very different and not only at the entire crypto market level. Specifically in the niche that STEEM occupied entirely, the crypto-based social media platforms, things are starting to get crowded, with serious contenders and many more alternatives.

Adding to this the notoriously bad execution we experienced last year, with a hardfork that led to a blockchain halt for more than 24 hours, you'll have an even clearer perspective.

So, I don't know what to say...

Thank you for your opinion. I think the future of steem will be more related to Dapps than steemit or other blogging platforms that use steem specially because the incentives to post are very low due to the price of steem while apps like actifit and steemmonsters have a way to "hook us" to use them.
On the perspective of an investor i find it a bit risky to invest now in steem until i see a consistent trend and more development.
I will wait and see and not cashout.

I always cherish your professionalism and technical expertise in maintaining and running your witness nodes. Keep up with your good work @dragosroua

Keep up the good work! you know you have had my vote for quite awhile. I always read and enjoy your posts. Thanks for your analysis and insight.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43