SBD and STEEM Rewards (Almost) Head To Head Now: SBD Printing Rate Is At 57%

in #steemit6 years ago

At the moment of writing, SBD printing rate was 57%, according to this screenshot taken from steem.supply:


Screen Shot 2019-01-28 at 11.20.59 AM.png


That means rewards are close to be equally distributed between SBD and STEEM (if you choose 50/50 payment option).

I've been following closely the variation in price and the adjustment of the printing rate and, although the price dive is not something to be happy about, this adjusting mechanism seems to be more aligned with market moves and increased volatility.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Well I don't know if it can maintain a balance ratio, but the market fluctuations in a short period seems to be really reflecting a whole lot, thanks for informing

@dragosroua,
I wish to see more SBD and less STEEM! Coz things might bounce between demand and supply at the moment!

Cheers~

Why they keep changing this

I think steem is in the last phase of consolidation and to me BTC seems like bracing up for a short term bull run(ofcourse tiny one). If steem will go up above 0.4 usd then we can see sbd payout fully again.

I'm not sure what to make of the Steem/SBD reward mechanism anymore. I used to think it was a way to support Steem price but we blew though the bottom of that. SBD stopped printing and Steem went down down down. Now SBD is printing again but not sure it has any effect on price.

@dragosroua I am Curious if You saw This Post Yesterday and If You Have any Thoughts PRO or CON about what @socky wrote concerning SBD ??

https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/it-is-time-to-stop-the-overprinting-of-sbd-to-decrease-steem-inflation

I answered in the post, in short: nothing to be worried about.

Thank you for your reply. Maybe @socky was being a little concerned for something that is really not that big of a deal.....

This gives us the opportunity to trade, very carefully, of course.

🏆 Hi @dragosroua! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @dragosroua :) | For investors.

I just hope the printing rate of SBD will not fall below this 57% mark, at least if the reward if the reward is kept at this rate it will still be fair enough @dragosroua

OK thank you the information @dragosroua.

We will just take the rewards as they come, what can we do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71