You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update - lukestokes.mhth - June 19th, 2017

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

14 hours away... I am both incredibly scared and excited at the same time! Hopefully it turns out well for everyone! Also @lukestokes you probably won hero of the day in my mind for your call about 1coin (1stcoin?)! I had just gotten my first payouts and I turned that .07 into .1 btc in 23 minutes! All because of your article! I am very lucky to have met you! I made sure to reference you as a witness to support in this (right down there 👇🏻) ^_^ hopefully you get some votes! You helped me get this phone I am using to type this right now!!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@synesthesia/thank-you-steem-i-present-my-new-100-sbd-paid-for-steem-i-phone-2017619t183119370z

Sort:  

1coin? I'm not familiar with that, but sounds like you're doing well! Congrats on the new phone. :)

Hehe thank you! I keep my eyes glued to your profile so I can catch the latest bits of knowledge! Speaking of which I think I still owe you a thank you painting! I'll link below to some of the previous Synesthesiac Paints I did for @timcliff and @ausbitbank! All I need to know is your favorite song and I'll get a painting done for you ^_^

https://steemit.com/art/@synesthesia/synesthesiac-paints-aloah-ke-akua-minutes-1-3-requested-by-witness-ausbitbank-2017616t22526195z

https://steemit.com/art/@synesthesia/synesthesiac-paints-a-thousand-years-christina-perri-requested-by-witness-timcliff-2017619t12056676z

Very cool! I voted both of them up.

I don't think I really have a "favorite song" but I've been really enjoying The Red by Chevelle. It really gets me going every time I hear it. I actually never knew what the song was about until watching the video just now. :)

I'm a fan of NVC which teaches violence is a tragic expression of an unmet need. I also want to spread more voluntaryism and the non-aggression principle in the world, so maybe that's why this song connects with me so much. Anger is real. Expressing it doesn't have to be violent or tragic.

Keep rocking being awesome on Steemit. Maybe when my sister @karaelizabeth is ready and able, she'll do paintings for Steemians like this also. :)

I made sure to follow your sister when you spoke of her earlier, we karas have to stick together! ^_^ also i will make sure to get started on the painting for that song, and I will also look into the NVC! That is a fascinating teaching... And I love that you want to spread the message you do! Look out for the painting around Thursday/Friday 🙂

I just checked it was the first blood coin ^_^

I haven't written about first blood coin, so maybe someone else deserves your thanks there. Congrats either way. Well done!

Thank you! Though I could have sworn it was you 🤔 😝, It was super late last night so Im not gonna trust my memory fully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66