@Bhuz - Meet The Witnesses #25, Remastered

Bhuz1.png

#25 - @Bhuz

Bhuz is very experienced with protocol-wide crashes in the crypto-sphere. He was one of the first witnesses to help restore the Bitshares network during the two network-freezes experienced by it in 2015/2016. Given all the site instability and DDoS attacks as of late, I am relieved to have a solid technical mind with disaster recovery experience available to the blockchain.

Now, if only we could get him into the office to help Steemit Inc. perform whatever animal sacrifice is required to re-jigger the site borkulator, we’d really be in business.

Bhuz2.jpg

Visual aids are for when your references are too obscure.

Bhuz posts (very) rarely, but when those posts happen they are nearly always either attempts to engender public debate on critical updates to Steemit, help reward valuable content creators on Steemit, or witness updates.

Bhuz’s multi-part “Find and Reward” series was an early focal point for curation on Steemit nearly 1 year ago. Bhuz has also argued passionately for debate around some very large changes Steem went through during HF17, including changes to the reward pool and the reward payout window.

Bitshares.png

Bhuz is the #2 (!!) witness on Bitshares, with a high reliability rating, and also a witness on the Peerplays and Muse blockchains. It is safe to say Bhuz is not lacking experience in running a reliable witness node!

Clayop2.png

Bhuz holds 224,000 SP and is NOT powering down, demonstrating substantial faith in Steemit long-term.

Bhuz’s Current Witness Update: https://steemit.com/muse-witness/@bhuz/witness-bhuz-on-muse-blockchain

Bhuz’s Original Witness Thread: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@bhuz/bhuz-witness-thread

Bhuz’s HF17 Post: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@bhuz/my-take-on-hardfork-17

Find & Reward #1: https://steemit.com/findandreward/@bhuz/let-s-find-and-reward-steem-s-contributors

Please see the acknowledgement post here.

If you have any additions or errata for this post, please let me know! I will see that they are voted to the top of the comments, and will make the appropriate edits (if possible).

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 4800+ user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Check out the Steemhouse Fiction Trail here!

Sources: @bhuz
Copyright: @bhuz, 30 Rock, Bitshares, Muse

Sort:  

I make this answer in the wake of perusing the entire post(i saw individuals answering to my posts 3 seconds after I post saying: extraordinary video to a 10 minutes in length video and I surmise that is a mistake in steemit configuration structure)

Having that stated, I saw you make your posts cordial in the way you communicate and that tallies alot. Many individuals posting you can see they don't place themselves in yet only a minor exertion going for some fast benefits.

I like how you clarify things and that helpt me to stay and read the entire thing

Extraordinary Superb!

this is really special

26 minutes ago by lexiconical
ogunlaja43 · 24 minutes ago

You must be a quick reader! ;)

Thank you for stopping in.

Marvelous report obviously. We have for the most part expected nothing less.
i resteem the post already

Am searching for methods for being a decent writter/curator ,
a large portion of your post are super-hot and outstanding

Much obliged!

Thanks for the post. It is hard to find @bhuz interacting. I am following him from the start but never had any interaction like seeing a post, comment or upvote.

He most definitely falls into the "technical witness" category, as opposed to "social witness" category.

Which makes my point valid and your post more valuable becuase social witnesses are slightly known. People like @bhuz need introductions such as this post.

I definitely agree. I think this is why we're moving towards witnesses that are more like groups or organizations...like Busy.witness.

Ohhh. @blocktrades is a good example of that. Keep up the good work!!!

Will do. Thanks for the encouragement.

I agree, @Bhuz please come save us from these DDoS attacks! I'll totally cast my witness vote on you if you do! I think this whole ordeal is probably hurting Steemit pretty bad :(

I have to agree. I am blaming it for the sub-$1 price. However, I am relieved it is not showing more weakness than it is.

A site restoration and Steemfest could really bump the price back up.

Yes I think it's got a lot to do with it. But also Steemit needs a better UI, which I'm told is being worked on, but I've no clue when to expect it. The Steemit external Marketing could be improved .

Steemfest I'm not sure will make that much of an impact? Does it affect anybody who doesn't know about Steem yet? I have to admit I'm not sure what Steemfest is, but it sounds like a 'comic-con for Steemians' at first glance. Would be interested to know if it's more than that!

In this crypto market, almost any piece of news or announcement in a coin leads to a bit of a pump. I'm assuming Steemfest, being a large and important event, will drive some press/signups/buying.

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed...

Much appreciated.

Wao its great to know about this

Glad you found it useful!

I make this answer in the wake of scrutinizing the whole post
Having that expressed, I saw you make your posts welcoming in the way you impart and that counts alot.
Numerous people posting you can see they don't put themselves in yet just a minor effort going for some quick advantages.

I like how you clear up things and that kept me to stay and read the whole thing

Exceptional Superb!

like your post....

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @lexiconical
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lexiconical to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64