Meet The Witnesses #0, Remastered – Status Update, Acknowledgments & Special Thanks

Witness0 1.jpg

In our hope to make it more feasible for all Steemit users, particularly those new to the platform, to make educated voting decisions for their Witness votes, @JerryBanfield and I are continuing work on our guide to (at least) the top 50 witnesses and their contributions to the Steemit platform. These posts will (hopefully) serve as an organized and unbiased central repository of information on these witnesses well into the future.

At present, I have concluded research and reports on 34 witnesses (having submitted only 30 to Jerry so far), all of which Jerry has posted, and we intend to take the list out to at least 50. Click here to see the most recent post!

Witness0 3.png

"Pics or it didn't happen."

Beginning shortly, I will gradually post each witness report here, as several of my followers have requested. Owing to length and ease of search reasons, I intend to give each witness an individual post. This will allow me to include errata, additional information, and screenshots we would have liked to include previously, but had to forego due to length considerations. I'm also hoping a few witnesses might stop in to say hello, or add information I might have missed!

Note that though I will attempt to post these in the most relevant order, owing to the (sometimes rapid) shuffling of witness votes, the order may actually change substantially over the course of this series.

In some cases, there was ambiguity or I had difficulty sourcing claims about witnesses. If you can correct any mistakes, or add any information, please do so in the comments! I'll see to it that your errata are voted to the top and edited in where appropriate.

Witness0 2.jpg

Unfortunately, there's no correcting this mistake.

Sources become sparser as I move down the witness list, so if you are an aspiring full-time witness in the 30-60 range (paging @drakos), feel free to pop into the comments here and publicize what you do!

I would like to give special thanks to @JerryBanfield for asking me to collaborate on this project with him, featuring my work on his blog, editing, formatting, posting and especially for crafting videos to go along with each of our witness reports. I am eager to continue working with Jerry on future posts, I only wish I had more time!

I would also like to thank to @Cervantes and @Lince for their speedy additions to post #3 (Witnesses 21-30). I will be substantially adding to that entry when posted to reflect these projects I regrettably missed on my first pass.

Finally, to my followers, everyone who has voted on the posts, those who tracked me down to ask for individual reposts, and anyone who complimented my writing or research - thank you ever so much. If there's anything I can do for any of you, don't hesitate to track me down in the Minnow Support Group Discord, linked below, or leave a message here in the comments.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 4800+ user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Sources: Steemit
Copyright: Witness, @JerryBanfield, Katy Perry

Sort:  

Wonderful idea to do an entire post about each witness! You got my votes on all of them!

Thanks Jerry! You've still got the "early exclusive" rights. I don't post anything here until you've posted them already, and I've had a chance to review and update them!

I have two interviews in the queue, one in english, the other in french, I'll try to get to them asap, so you can find some answers in them. I was busy lately with building a little information webpage for the Steemians, will announce it shortly.

Thank you for stopping in Drakos! If you have a free second, I'd love a PM in Discord when that goes live. I will definitely see it that way, and I can take a look. I'm starting on 41-50 today!

I should add that @drakos can usually be found in steemit.chat helping new users... and has published a number of helpful guides... easier to find if you go https://chainbb.com/@drakos

Thanks Inquiring, I've been using ChainBB to see all the various witnesses. Appreciate the tip.

I also know Drakos is always in the MSP chat, but I wanted to give him a chance to pop in and "advertise" a bit.

Very good. I try not to assume awareness or ignorance. Either way, I'm a big fan of @drakos (and now of you too). I'm looking forward to seeing where you go with all of this. big things in store for you @lexiconical (to the moon)

Maybe I should get in on this smart token craze and issue some "Lexi'Coin'icals".

Actually, I thought about doing that via the smart token interface, like Mr. Wang did with Wang Change. I didn't think I was advanced enough as an author here to need to do it yet, but if it gets easier, I'll revisit the idea. I had considered offering some form of service for them...post or blog review perhaps.

im sure i could find some ways to use some lexicoins ;)

After you figure that out, maybe I'll be getting there too :) blessings

I have a question and maybe you could help me to answer it , what is the benefit to Upvote a witness for normal users of steemit? Am I going to get something in return ?

The benefit is similar to voting in a political election, if one were transparent, and a good deal more fair.

If you are an investor in Steemit, either with your time or your assets, it will be in your best interest to ensure that the best witnesses are "elected". Allowing lazy, or worse, malicious, witnesses to populate the top witness list would be similar to allowing a 51% attack on the Bitcoin block-chain.

In other words, it would be very bad (tm).

Thanks for your question!

Thank you very much @lexiconical for your explanation,now I got the bigger picture.

I'm happy to help! It's a very important question.

Thanks for turning this into a blog post. I remember this course really helped me out when you realised it a while back!!

Thank you, I am glad you found it helpful! I am working on the next set of witnesses as we "speak".

Thanks for turning this into a blog post

Happy to help!

Thank you for the lovely post, wishing you all the best.:) information is sure to come in handy, but more than that, it gives me great confidence to know your hard work is being the useful.

Thank you, keks! Glad to have you here.

Very Nice and Cool Stuff Keep Posting on STeemit

Thanks alot
Your blog has has bwing really helpful
Thanks alot

Glad to hear it!

Thanks for your post

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lexiconical to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51