Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias at 300%. This price feed bias will result in more SBD being printed, in an effort, sustained by a few other witnesses, to increase SBD supply
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

I''m currently sitting at 60th position in the witnesses ranking.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Glad to know that you still have no missed blocks...Good job! Hope to see you in Top 20 in the witnesses ranking...

I have been using steem.supply on a while without knowing the developer..
Great job @dragosroua.
With your good works I know you would climb higher in the witness ranking.

I think the steem.supply tool is very good because it is neatly arranged and doesn't display any superfluous additional data, thus allowing for taking stock easily.

Thumbs up! :)

kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props).
Could you elaborate on that what is the registration fee and what are the benifits?

When a user joins Steemit there is a registration fee which goes into the user account. As a new user, you wallet is already loaded. That fee is paid by Steemit INC and it's established by witnesses (it's part of the consensus).

You are getting pretty close to the top 50! is there anywhere we can read about what this price feed bias and what APR means for SBDs?

APR = annual percentage rate, or interest paid if you hold a certain asset. The price feed bias simply shift the printing of a certain currency (STEEM or SBD). If the feed bias is over 0% there will be more SBD printed. If it is lower, then will be more STEEM printed. If it's equal, there will be printed the same amount established in the white paper. It's a way of increasing the SBD supply in order to lower its price back to the peg. As pleasant as it is to get huge rewards when SBD is high, in the long term, this will hurt the platform.

Thanks so much for the updates. It's good to see everything is working well with your node.

Good job @dragosroua. I can only imagine how much work you do daily keeping up with all these activities. Good one!

glad to know sir, wish you best luck

Hey, @dragosroua It's good to see everything is working well with your node.Thank you so much for the updates.
@emonnaim01

good post your.all.post so.good and helpfull thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53