HOMELESS STEEMIT MOTHER BEHIND THE LAUGH

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Family,

I guess I came to my final decession to knock on your door and swallow my pride rather than to steal, to robbed or to become a prostitute or to put my little kids life into risk.

)

Behind my laugh at discord teamphilippines discord chat channel behind being funny and friendly deep inside me Im really sad,hopeless and struggling about my situation as a single mom raising 3 kids.

That is why Im working very very hard online here at steemit and reviewing calls because I know that I have a big problem that I need to solve.I do not have a family and relatives here in Manila and one of the reasons why me and my kids are here in Manila because of my business before that my family ruins and steals all my sales and stocks at the province the main reason why I become like this comes to an end to become homeless.

My income online is not even enough to provide for our daily needs.My two kids are still sick ,my 3 year old son now has chicken pox and fever and do not take any medication as I believe he has a strong body resistance,my 1 and half year old daughter is not yet fully recover from her chicken pox too.

IMG_20170809_112909.jpg

For the second time again my eldest daughter left me again and secure her self to run to his father because she knew that theres no food here and sooner I will be kick out from this room we rent because I was not able to pay rent.Whats even more painfull is that she misunderstimate me after all I realized that I will be not her mother because I do not have money now and business to sustained her needs .

As a mother I only want to have an enough income for my kids that is why Im working very hard even if its still not enough.I cant work as an employee because no one will take care of my little kids.My friends at teamphilippines discord channel knows me personally and know about me you can ask @sasha.shade or @haleyaerith about me.

This morning I was surprised that my landlord come over and ask me to vacate but I was asking a little time for a week to find way.So he give me this "Letter of Eviction " to vacate this week .

I do not know what to do or where to go.I have no funds left my last cashout 10 sbd at my wallet yesterday I buy food.

Is this will be the end for me and my kids and to accept the fact that me and my kids will live in the street.I was even thinking where we go or to leave my kids at DSWD because Im getting uncapable to raise them.

Please help me this is really not easy for me.All that I wanted is to be a good mother to my kids and work hard as hard as I can while taking care of them.

I only wish to grow here at steemit as I fully believe that I have a family here and a place here at steemit not to become homeless.

Im knocking on your deepest heart to please give me a chance to stand again and hope .

IMG_20170809_121315.jpg

Thank you...with all your heart if you can do resteem my message Id be very thankful but if I will longer have to chance here I will fully understand.

Sincerely
Antonette

Sort:  

Stay strong Antonette! You look like a very good person. Steem seems to think so too. I sent you a gift. Take care!

Thanks to my friend Stella for bringing this post to my attention.

Thank you so much @teamsteem I will make sure that all of your help will be all worthy and Id like to thank the steemit community for changing me and my kids life better.I will show proofs that I have paid my landlord house rent plus deposit , do kids medication and start my little business back again.I still cant believe that in one day my life has change because of steemit .

Good luck! (Upvoted article and comment.)

Stay strong @Antonette, you're in the right place. GBY

yes make sure you keep making posts showing the results of this post and how much steemit is changing your life, and I bet you can continue to get high upvotes, and make posts ABOUT how steem and bitcoin can change livs in the Philipines and every developing nation! Explain How you could help poor people in your area if you had a little money to start an advertising campaign to get poor philipinos signed up on steemit....you also need to staryt your very own Operation Upgrade Africa style program to get Smartphones in the hands of poor philipinos, along with solarpowered battry chargers for emergency electrciity, and wifi or months of prepaid mobile data, people need internet and a month of prepaid internet and a smartphone is all someone needs to get on steemit,, and so I really belive that we could use steemit as a tool to give people JOBS sytraight up EMPLOYEMENT, and its not hard to make $10 a day on steemit and this is what people live on anyway, or less! So imagine getting 1000 people onto steemit in a small town and documneting the massive social change steemit createsd wen al of the sudden everyone has a job and everyone is saving crypto currency! And then the prices go up and people make even more money! But now is thje last chance to realy buy in!

lets get very last person in the developing world to save up 1 bitcoin, imagine if we had set that goial back when Bitcoin was $100 each...that goal would have been a lot asier! Peopel can still save up $3000 ovr steem in a few months, @tj4real is PROOF of that, and he is from Ghana, Africa, and he taught himself how to do what he needs to do, so anyone can use steemit to save up just enough money to have enough to become a millionaire later in life! It may seem like thats a pipe dreambut waiut, its not, we all know bitcoin will be worth 1 million dollars in the not too distant future....and I just explaind how anyone can join steemit and start making $100 a day in posts and comments and end up saving $3000 or one whole bitcoin in just a few months.....and so ANYONE can become a millionaire! because 1 bitcoin is your ticket to 1 million dollars ....so NOW is the BEST opportunity for ANYONE who wants to rise up out of their social position...wanna become TOP DOG on the dominance hioerarchy??? Then save up these magical numbers and letters! haha stoe these crypto currencies and youll BECOME the wealthy elite! Just dont sell them for a few years and in the mean time, post on steemit and youll end up making as much money as you want and as we grow steemit to millions of users there will always be enough extra steem to pay anyone who has the best content!

@steemtrail

Also philipino user @crafttech
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cloh76/steemit-philippines-meetup-roundup-here-is-what-happened-discussions-presentations-food-prizes-and-fun
You gotta attend thse meetups!

EDIT: I was just told by @teamphilippines that you WERE at that metup! wow so youre one step ahead of me!

And I am following you now too!

i wish i could be there

She was there, also that picture is not @crafttech, that is @devereei and @luvabi. You can view all of the posts about that event here: https://steemit.com/teamphilippines/@teamphilippines/teamphilippines-daily-issue-1

There are several photos of @antonette in those posts.

Wow so shes one step ahead of me!
I followed her and i followed you! I used your images above and I hope you can get advice from the other philipino steemit embers who got those steemit billbaords up in Manilla, so we can find out the best strategy for cheapest outdoor advertising for Steemut Africa advertising project with @tj4real and @xpency and @ogoowinner to procure advertising space for us, so we can send them money to buy the advertising for steemit so we can allow our steemit representatives to have more confidence and "clout" while talking about steemit in their hometowns! Imagine if you had steemit ads all over your tiown before and after you start telling eveyrone in the town about steemit! once they see the steemiut billbaords around them, they will start to see steemit in a better luight, theyll se that steemit has enouygh money to aford advertising so steemit must have enough money to get them paid too!

And people just take you more seriously when the website uyour trying to get them to join all of the sudden apears all ovr town and on the radio etc, I have BIG plans for steemiut in dveeloping nations! Its my niche and my plan with @stellabelle involves sending USB dolar chargers to Africa and developing nations (and i want to also send cheap android smartphones with prepaid month of mobile internet so people can get on steemit, make enough posts to pay us back for the smartphopne and internet, so we can buy more smartphones and prepaid internet for ANOTHER potential steemit user experienving poverty, so they can at last have all the tools they need to begin making money on stemit!

We can use @antonette 's case as an inspirational story, and i love watching it unfold before my eyes!

I want to hel;p bring awareness to the developing world and their need for wifi and electricity, two simple 21st centruy human needs that can have a more positive influence on a life than ANY other thing on earth! Internet and a smartphone are ALL someone needs in this world! With the smartphone the possibilities are endless, videos and youtube channelscan be crated! Developing nations tend to have an abuindance of natual beauty AND indigenious cultue dance muisic that can all be expeienced through a steemit users blog, giving us all a wealth of entertainment, culture and general Value that we canpay for in crypto currency,, like this image i compsoed to illustrate myself and @tj4real in Ghana, Africa, trading culture and crypto currency for the raisingof living standards acros the developing world

@ackza Id like tp thank you for your generousity and all of the steemit family who had helped me .I swear to give back to the steemit community what all of you guys have all done to me to become a " Productive Steemian" I will share to others what I have learn from steemit specially what ive learn from the past "Teamphilippines Grand Meet Up " last Aug. 5

I believe that I have a big contribution to this community and everything happends for a reason that all my hardwork and effort and your support guys will be all worthy .Im going to conduct a campaign to introduce more Steemit here and to rural areas.After I have settled and done my kids health and shelter which Im going to do a daily post updates of what this community have changed my life .Its not all about money but the knowledge that I got here is more precious than a gem.

I will use the extra funds for a campaign and for some campaign materials and teach people here how to become a Steemian after I have settled my situation.

Its more than a thank you more than words can say but actions must be done from me as a productive steemit mother.

Well if you want you can look at my latest post which i made al about you and @teamsteem and his donation that sparked an avalanche of kindness,
https://steemit.com/money/@ackza/teamsteem-just-sent-usd100sbd-to-philippines-steemit-user-antonette-who-avoided-homelessness-by-asking-steemit-for-help

I highlited all the donations that helped u which also helps steemit ur story is something that cannot be opurchasesd, itd proceless and is an example of how steemit is worth peoples time, ur stopry will get THOUSANDS of people to join steemit, many peopel who are homeless will see this story and ask steemiut for heklp, and peopel who are heomelss who know they are on their last leg will try extra hard to make good content, and many peopel will come here to ask for help and offer thir services, and i will be here to suggest diferent Jobs thgse new comers can pick up immediatly, like hunting for god content on reddit etc, and reposting to steemit in usefukl compilations, or compiling all the top crypto currency news into one post everyday, or so many othetr ways to make money on steemit, even making you own cartoon or comic is a option

anyway I have so many plans in my head for excellent posts and I need people to carry out the work! So I have no doubt that we will be able to handle AND help millions of new users, and they will ALL be able to make money here

and for every story like yours, we will gain mope users, and more posiutive press

eventually people will buy steem JUSt for the humantarian factor! steem can represent an end tyo poverty and steem can represent Food and Shelter and CLothing and Family and we can end up with a system that ends up supporting so many people that even NGOs will want to invest in steem to keep mil;lions of people around teh world fed! Not like a dependency but like a massive online corporation that happens to have hundreds of thousands of employees, it already IS a sort of autonomous company, no CEO no leaders no payroll, just DPOS system to determine pay...upvotes and steempower...its beautoiful, anyway I hope u can see how your story is bigger than you and your donors, your story is a BIG deal for steemit as a whole!

I would love to write this story into some mainstramnews article somehow, we should compile a LIST of all the tiomes a steemit user was helped out like this while on the verge or actualy were homeless, nd we can show ALL the good results of how steem helps those in need, it would be REALLY nice to have a compilation of all the stories like this!

Ok i hope you enjoy my new post! I have to thank @sweetsssj and everyoen e lse who recently upvoted my wall, my posst all doubled or tripled in value in teh course of a fw minutes! Thank you everyone!

And I hope u enjoy my newest post about you!

yes your idea to use some of these funds or future earnings to create a workjshop or Youtube video ad campaign or buy banner ads to promote steemit or hold a local workshop to teach local steemit users how to be succesful like u, ys all great ideas!

and your money ius yours! I ojust suggested u show how its spent as a reminder, to show all details, because some people are OCD and like to see u spent the money wisely, butit all yours! U ccan earn mor elater and u will be able to use your future earnings for your future projects no problem!!!

U are doing great! Keep it uyp and soon youll be making $100 everyday! then youll be able to help peoplethe way you were helped today! its going to be REALLy fun

youve JUST begun! Youre going to be doing VERY well here on steemit!

I am new to steem this is my probably 10th minute here and I don't know much about it, I am going to learn more about it soon but for now, I don't know if there is "pm" me here, if you can message me your bitcoin address I will try to send you as much as I can gather around to help you out. It won't be much but it will be better than nothing hopefully.

Come to the chat where she hangs out: https://discord.gg/4heQbyt I can help you two connect and if she does not have a bitcoin address help her get setup as well.

I posted below too and don't want to upvote my own post, but someone please have her remove her home address from the Internet. As a security professional, I highly recommend that people do not do that for their own safety. Thanks!

God with you dear friend don't lose hope

@roghaye tnx friend had answered my prayers this is a miracle.

She really is a good person @teamsteem

With steemit we are all in good hands.

You're such a blessing @teamsteam! :)

You're such a blessing, @teamsteem! :)

Hi, could you help me? Some members from the #kr community who are flagging my post and depleting my earnings after I posted a Korean funny video from Korea using the #kr tag. They did not think it was funny and flagged the post and every post and comment I have made since. One post had $23 earnings and now nothing because of flagging from @slowwalker. I needed that earning. Please if you can help, thank you. How can I stop them from doing this to me?

We just sent you a bit of SBD as well to help you through this troubling time in addition to the feature post this will be included in today.

@teamphilippines for giving me a place here.

nice one @teamphilippines :)

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

This post has also been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily issue for today. Congratulations!

I hope that helps you with exposure at least a little bit. You're going to get through this I promise. We're all here for you. It feels like the end of the world right now, but you're going to look back on this in the future and remember it as just a bump in the road. We're all here to help you along your way in every way we can.

More than a thank you @teamphillipines I will write a post also for some proofs that Im genuine and not looking for a reason to make money .I will pay house owner house rent plus advance payment so that I wont struggle while continue working at steemit and online.Do my kids medication and start a little business.I do not know where am I now if without steemit.

I am so sad reading your posts. I hope everythings soved well. I pray for all.

Hi Antonette, I have a friend who lives out in the Philippines. He has a company with a couple employees. I wonder if I could connect you two, he might be of help. :) Please let me know, and I will make the introduction.

Hi Antoinette, my heart is breaking as I read your post. As a father of two I don't know what I would do if I were in your shoes. My thoughts and prayers.

Stay strong. I hope this community can help and you find employment to care for your little ones.

tip! 50

Stay Strong Antonette! God have mercy!

Good luck. I hope and pray for the best for you and your loved ones. I hope your kids have a speedy recovery, it's scary to see them sick and in pain. I know from experience as parent myself. Just try and stay positive, I know it's hard. I'm rooting for you.

Antoinette what I have learnt, is everything that happens to us is to learn from. If you have a vision for yourself (you do because your on Steemit) and put action (you are your on Steemit) you will get there.
Everything holds a frequency.
Throughts become things.

research this

This in my opinion is by far the cure for everything. I am on it now, its work.

I am sad to hear of your situation. Please do no lose hope. Keep fighting. My voting power is very small but have sent you a donation from my earnings. Will try to keep sending more in future as my liquid SBD balance increases. @stellabelle - Thanks for resteeming this and your generous support. I would have missed this article but for it.

@vm2904 Id like to thank you a lot for giving me an opportunity to become a better steemian.you are a great motivation and inspiration to a newbie steemian like me .thanks for saving me and my kids :)

Steemit family always will stick together. Hope the help from Senior Steemians as well as upvotes and support from all Steemians helps you recover from your situation fast. Please take care of your children on priority. Children are the future of this world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28