[Finished] 10SBD Contest: Steemit Story-telling time!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

10SBD for a lucky winner!

Upvote this post and tell me your story! How you did you find steemit, what and/or who got you into it, and what boosted your account (money-wise or follower-wise).

The best (in my opinion) story, will get 10SBD


How to take part in the contest?

  1. Upvote this post (requirement)
  2. Resteem it for others to take notice (not a requirement)
  3. Write a comment with your story (requirement)
  4. Wait until I choose the winner

Contest ended!

All entries with upvote+comment made BEFORE Midnight of Friday 4th of August 2017 (cutoff date in various timezones here) are valid.

Winner will be announced on Sunday 6th of August 2017.


Also, a 20% cut of this post's SBD will go to @greek-trail to support Steemit promotion in Greece.


Also, I am running a witness server.

Please consider voting me, dimitrisp, for a witness if you find what I post & do helpful and add value to the network

You can read my witness declaration here

Sort:  

I've been on Steemit since sometime around mid June. I'm a Youtube and a couple people who subscribe to my channel and watch my videos had been mentioning Steemit to me in the comments but without much context as to what it was, just here's another way to monetize your videos and your content.

At first I kind of made a mental note to go check it out but never actually got around to doing it. Fortunately @vogeltron1 and a couple other Youtubers were persistant and kept telling me to check it out and asking if I had. Finally I got around to signing up.

It took me a day or so to get approved but got approved and fell in love with the site and the community right away.

I feel I was very fortunate I got off to a good start. I think I got in just before the huge rush of people came on so was probably a bit less competitive and also had a couple established Steemians like @brianphobos and a few others kind of take me under their wing and explain how things work to me as well as showing me some love on posts which was huge in keeping me motivated and active on here.

As far as the growth of my account, like I said @brianphobos helped me out getting some of my content some eyes on it early on, also some of my Youtube friends were already over here while others followed me over here and helped support me as well.

While I know it's kind of a smart strategy to chase whales and try to befriend them and get them to notice you and your content, it's just not something I've put much effort into. I know wanna run around kissing butt hoping someone will like my stuff, I just want to naturally connect with people with similar interests because at teh end of the day I want to be authentic and I want to enjoy my experience on here. One gentlement I did have the pleasure of connecting with who has helped me and my content is @stackin. I had heard a couple guys talking about this new guy on Steemit who'd been on less than 30 days but was rising through the ranks and putting out a ton of killer content. I decided to check him out and sure enough we had a lot in common and were both into entrepreneurship, self improvement, taking action, having a positive attitude, and listened to a lot of the same speakers and such so kind of made a connection there and he's also been a super valuable member of the community and helped me along as well.

Early on I also created a post tag called SteemitRebels and encouraged my Youtube audience to use the tag on their posts and to support others using the tag.

One of my earliest successful posts made $75 and was nothing more than me asking a question about the relation between Steem, Steem Power and Steem Dollars. It kind of made me realize you never know what's going to be well received or what's going to be successful. Sometimes posts we expect people to love, not so much, and othertimes something we may just kind of slap up there winds up doing really well.

I think the number one thing about Steemit is to be active and consistant and to immerse yourself in the community. I'm going to be going on 2 months on here soon and loving it thus far.

Εδώ είναι και η δική μου ιστορία :)

Μου το έδειξε ο φίλος μου! Συγκλονιστική η ιστορία μου, ε;
(Κι επειδή είμαι ανάποδος τύπος θα ακολουθήσω τα βήματα από το 3 προς το 1) :P

[My boyfriend introduced me to it! Such an exciting story, isn't it? lol ]

It was a evening of autumn, when i was really sad due to scam site where i spent a lot of time. Suddenly , my fiance rang me on phone.
He felt my sadness, and asked. I told him the reason.
He said, Do'nt be sad and relax now as i have found @steemit for you . ( My fiance is also doing online work since 5 years) . So , i decided to joined @Steemit in the month of hot summer June. I did work late night and increase my reputation from 25 to 45. I always try to find out good and real content for dear @steemits . Here i would like to bit thanks to my all @followers who supported me. Special thank to @xyzshu and all others. It is a mutual cooperation work and i will continue it. thank you all .

my steemit story consists of give me more internet money, daily

Loading...

I found steemit because I am a subscriber of @marketreport on youtube and he joined and encouraged his subscribers to join. I had never heard of it beforehand. I mostly used steemit to post my photography, which people seemed to enjoy.

My bff @knowledge-trust. ...had been carrying on about it for about 8 mos and one night I just couldn't take it anymore so I went home and googled it and signed up and I'm in love ...a total steem addict :) :) Kayleigh upvoted following already and resteemed :)

Question: would you prefer if the whole story was put in as a comment, or would it be better to write the story as a separate post and then comment here with a link to the story?

If it is relatively small, just post it as a comment! If you are going to write 30-40 lines, then write it as a post, comment with the link here. Also, feel free to put a link to my contest post on your story-post. More entries = more chances for me to make more contests like this!

The winner of the contest was announced! Find the result by clicking here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65454.89
ETH 2948.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69