Meet Our Steem Witnesses

in #witness-category6 years ago

IMG_20180620_091608_941.jpg

As a concerned Steemian, I love to see this platform continue to grow and flourish which I believe we all want. This is the main reason why I have put the project "Meet Our Steem Witnesses" in place. It's an interview program where I ask questions from all the witnesses in interviews and I give them fair and equal opportunity to express themselves.

As we all know, we have 30 important votes to cast for any Steem witnesses of our choice. No one is going to force you to vote for any witness, it's a thing of choice, a thing of the mind, something you have to decide on your own. You cast your vote for any witness you see is doing great and contributing to this platform, so this is why these 30 votes are the most important votes any Steemian will ever cast on this platform.

WHAT IS A WITNESS?

A witness is someone who runs a powerful computer (called a "server") that creates the blocks that make up the blockchain.

"Meet Our Steem Witnesses" is a program put in place to know more about our Steem witnesses, their roles and obligations. We need them as much as they needs us. Our witnesses are the leaders on the platform and thus it is our paramount importance that we do our due diligence before casting our votes.

Over the course of time, I have been contributing and will still continue to contribute to the ecosystem by interviewing some of the witnesses we have here in our community. I am trying my possible best to reach out to them and to converse with them one after the other so as for us to know our witnesses a little better. I was a bit surprised when someone asked me, "What's the meaning of witness?" I have no choice than to refer the person to my blog so that she can read my latest interview because I know that will help.

Often times, we just see the username behind the @ symbol, but we don't know who the person is behind the symbol. So, this is why I have decided to shed more light on who our Steem witnesses are, why they deserve our votes, to make strong impressions about them and to make make those who don't understand the term 'witness' understand better.

Over the course of time I have been able to interview some witnesses which you might want to check:

You can check and read my previous interview with
reggaemuffinexyleadsactly-witnessfelixxxlukestokesneoxianabh12345good-karmaliondani
aggroed and you can make sure you follow along with this next episode.

PROMOTING AND INTERVIEWING STEEM WITNESS IS ALL I DO

As steemit users we need to do everything in our power to choose witnesses that will represent the community well. Before voting make sure you do some research on the people you are voting for and be informed. Head over to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and click on some of the witnesses names, get to know them a bit better and do your part to make sure this community thrives.

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !

linedivider.jpg

Thanks for reading. Till next time


Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @liondani @aggroed @good-karma @abh12345 @neoxian @lukestokes.mhth @felixxx @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @roelandp @reggaemuffin @felixxx @steemgigs as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  
Great job with this post, and an excellent job on the interviews! It is always good to remind the platform about those who work behind-the-scenes, tirelessly, to keep the blockchain running! There is a wealth of information in these interviews, and you are performing a good service with them! Bravo!

I have some catching up to do :P I mean um NOM NOM

Thanks for everything and for the great commenting. Glad you could help.

Thank for sharing. We will play our part diligently and hopefully the right person will emerge.

Thanks for stopping by and for the comment

You have done a great job so far my dear it is not tha easy getting to bring people for interviews but you made everything look so easy you ve really done well.

Thanks pretty, I appreciate your comment

thank you for referrals in picking witnesses,🙏

Glad you love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80