WhoIsWho; 'My New Way Of Curating', Continues! Who Are Our Most Recent Steemians?

in #whoiswho8 years ago

In my recent initiative to get to know WhoisWho on steemit and especially now, while steemit still feels small; i started out speaking of at @krnel. It helped! I ended up hearing from @krnel and at the very least, he has come to know of my existence! 

Steemit is journey that will endlessly involve steemians, thus; why don't we journey together!

Just days ago, steemit still felt small but something happened! For the very first time, i scrolled down my feed like normal and i saw that something was different!

I saw many posts on my feed under the #introduceyourself category! Steemit Grows!

Now is the time, to get to know as many steemians as possible!


I don't how many new accounts have happened recently but i thought to give out a bit of my time, to go through some of these new steemit accounts, to get to know a few more steemians! It felt essential to reach out to these new ones to spark their steemit journey. It is pertinent that they instantly know, that they are valued, plus, now is the time to quickly get to know them, at the beginning of their steemit journey, just before their blogs sprout!


I visited their blogs, followed them and found out intriguing things about them, to highlight in this post, perhaps, you can pick up, on something interesting. I am also hopeful that this post inspires every new steemian, who has recently joined steemit!


So here are a few of the Newest Steemians, that i got to knowing recently:


Hahaha, @tiaan enjoys doing nothing and just relaxing!  "hahaha, Steemit will make you do something, before you know!" 

Your desire to explore the world has begun! Your path towards becoming a renown tour guide at some exotic resort has just begun! Steemit has a travel category that's enabled with raw unrefined travel experiences! With time you will start to see the world in a whole new light as your steemit journey begins to expand your knowledge. 

"The last steem fest happened in the Netherlands! Who knows where Steemfest 2 will hold, so stay tuned! You will be travelling again soon!" @surpassinggoogle


@jonnymiddleton is intrigued by the art or perhaps concept, that involves; 'trying to tie diversity in culture to financial outcomes, innovation and creativity!' This is a very interesting yet seemingly negligible and circumventable nuance, that can easily be tied to cryptocurrency and steem technology and perhaps, bring more colors to steemit. 

Don't worry @jonnymiddleton, you'll definitely communicate endlessly; your observations, experiences etc to steemit. You will find yourself mining steem dynamically with your mind! @surpassinggoogle

Living in the midst of diverse cultures, @jonnymiddleton catches in, on the most tiny details and wants to learn something from it! This is also something that will thrive on steemit! 

Yes, your very presence on steemit, is the beginning of an adventure! Say hi to London! @surpassinggoogle

A Swiss woman, and a British South African man in union, constitutes power any day, anytime! 

More grease to steemit's elbow, in the form of @jonnymiddleton


@tohamy7 is from Egypt. Perhaps, the only Egyptian on steemit. If that is the case, he is CELEB. I came across his introductory post and it didn't really say much but sometimes silence can be very loud, so i went to his blog and amongst his few posts, i saw a really loud message: 

Your dream will be realized


@crokangaroo cooks the gardens! So basically, he gardens passionately and cooks vegetables! On the side, he looks for mountains to climb. He is willing to share these amazing aspects of his life, with the steemit community!

What did you have for lunch? Why not try @crokangaroo's:  

Grilled seitan steaks with buckwheat & carrot + cauliflower sauce


Then i found the @bizarre.brains of India. They introduced themselves here

'Two brothers combining on one steemit profile, that's power! I mean, who wouldn't say some Basketball, solving puzzles, and Math coupled with some photography and a bit of singing, and writing; findable on one profile isn't Power?

Here is a solitary original poem on their blog, apart from their recent introductory post: 

 "SOLITUDE
Take me to the valley where the stars are kind,
Where harmony and peace is all I find. I wonder what the world wants from me,
When all I really want is to just be. I stand alone but the clouds are my team,
The beautiful sunset is my dream. Take me to the valley where the stars are kind,
Where harmony and peace is all I find. "
@bizarre.brains


@jfaneumann hacks life like crazy! He is destined for destinations as he picks on, on tips that enhances living during his travel adventures. He reads alot, ranging from Philosophy, Psychology, or Sociology and he longs to do book reviews even here on steemit but he will definitely need encouragement, especially with his productivity side as according to his introduceyourself post, he struggles a bit in that regard:

"I'm also trying to be and stay healthy and productive, the latter of  which can be quite difficult for me. Being productive in my personal  projects, especially the creative ones, seems to keep slipping to the  bottom of my to-do list. Here's hoping that I'll get some motivation  (and pressure) from posting things publicly."  @jfaneumann

 Overall, steem technology is designed to enhance productivity, so i doubt very much that he will not, soonest, join the wagon of "steemians who actively mine steem with their minds". 

+

steemit is all out, to encourage you!


@megan35 has an addiction! "Dirt bikes!" She says this addiction doesn't make her high. It takes high! 

Really intriguing; the perspective of this 16 year old girl. Her profile as fresh as it is, is already nice. 

Dirt Bikes; queened by a young girl is something fresh! Hahaha and one of her hobbies is ofcourse, washing dirt from off her bike. How interesting!

Riding dirt bikes, does require discipline and some rigorous training. Let's follow the interesting JOURNEY of Megan as she grows into adulthood, before over very eyes and upon dirt bikes!

"I train at least 2 times a week and then Saturdays and Sundays -  which is my on-bike training. Off the bike I ride my bicycle to get my  fitness on the right level and I put in a demanding core-gym session -  this happens daily. When I have an off day I like to go fishing,  normally to get my mind off everything so I can be focused for the next  race. I like catching bass, babel and carp. My personal best bass was  4.5kg, carp was 10 kg and babel 18kg. Other hobbies would be washing my  bike, watching movies about bikes and then talking about bikes.  Technically that's all I do !" @megan35

A 16 year old girl, already doing the above; technically that's womanhood! That's Adulthood!


* I am in the Philippines and ofcourse people travel a lot here. I mean within the Philippines,  to view the scenery, beaches etc and i would tell most of my peers who travel; that travelling is meant to be a learning experience, a means to finding one's self, a method to learn of impossibilities, to lead you to divinity; spirituality!

@jankasparec resounds this profoundly. He let himself lost in the world, in order to find himself, for the sake of humanity. He forgot the turmoils of his childhood and learned to truly love, even amidst a world that contained cruelty. 

He resounds my story! I look up to him though, for i haven't reached the level of 'Peace at heart', that i am convinced he has. His blog spells "calm"! 

"I had to travel many countries, learn languages and customs,  follow masters, climb mountains, sail the oceans and cross jungles, fall  in love, get my heart broken and break hearts in return to realize that  the thousands of miles I've walked, hundreds of beatings I've taken,  dozens of people I loved and lost, were not supposed to fill me. They  were just pointing me towards that one single step into my heart. To a  place that is filled to the brim. To that place that cannot shut down,  it can just be forgotten. To that place that just wants to give, because  it has realized its fullness". @jankasparec

He found himself in the world out there, only to draw it for people to lose their sorrow, on the sight of his art. Beautiful ambition! 

image source is definitely for @jankasparec and all credit to him!

Please listen to @jankasparec; "FOLLOW YOUR DREAM!"


@polyakovaevfimi is free! I mean, she has got time on her hands. She is pensioneering and she uses this to self-develop. She is up to learn new things and steemit is the citadel for learning!

"I like discovering new things and I have a plenty of free time for  it now. I started learning English again, take dance classes and  volunteer in animal shelters with my daughter. I also have enough time  for baking my favourite cake Napoleon almost every day. My family adores  it and I am happy to do nice things for my close people. ))" @polyakovaevfimi

She carries the elderly along as she reminds them that each age, holds its advantages. She carries herself young! She is indeed young. She is dynamic in a her affinity for learning. Perfect match for steemit! 

I followed her! How about you?


@shipa and @stormofmort are married! So let's give union, to who union is due! The duo or unit, is bringing a measure of Maldives to steemit and a bit of techy too: 

" For starters, I'm a Civil Engineer by profession, having  obtained my undergraduate from India. During that time, interest in  programming (which is completely unrelated to civil engineering, I know) helped me know a lot about web programming, web designing and graphics  designing. Today, at the time of writing, I've finished my post graduate  studies in Project Management at Singapore. I am also a keen enthusiast of open source software, and quite well  versed in using Linux (it's free, it's good)". @stormofmort

Steemit definitely needs as much more techy as possible as it evolves from beta. 

@stormofmort has also done alot of writing and he loves reading, virtues that hold sway on steemit!


@nattanath is a thai-queen and she sells temporary tattoos:

image source/credit to: @nattanath

So basically, i read and visited each of these new steemians blog and found gems and presented these here. It may make your day! It made mine, to inspire them in a way!


YOUR BOY terry

@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

Yeah: it's fascinating to see Steemit now grown enough to support curation.

Thank you a lot for talking here. Really encouraging! All of this. Have a great day

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks Terry.

Keeping digging my boy. You'll get there in now time.

Haha, sweet comment. Thank you. Really sweet comment. Yes digging!

Amazing. Thank you so much for the beautiful mention Terry. Much Love @surpassinggoogle . Followed

thank you! i understand you fully and understand you when you speak of love. even your art, shows where you are at in life. i am glad you got notified and thank you for dropping by. i am your fan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43