Hey there folks

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


After submitting a few posts on here I got a recommendation to submit an introductory post, so here goes.

My name is Mohamed Abdul Latheef. I am from the little island nation of Maldives. There are a couple of people who don't know where that is, so I think a little location map would go a long way with helping in that.

Location maldives
Image courtesy of Wikimedia

For those who don't know about it, it's a beautiful place, so be sure to put 'Visit Maldives' in your bucket list. But since this post is not about Maldives, I'll just drop a few pictures down below to grab your interest and move on with my story.

Maldives beachCapital of MaldivesMaldives beach 2Maldives dhoni
Maldives beachCapital of MaldivesMaldives beach 2Maldives dhoni
Maldives beachCapital of MaldivesMaldives beach 2

First row of photos are from the labelled for reuse. Others are from my phone camera


About me

I'm a avid writer, reader and learner. My knowledge and interest areas are quite varied, knowing a thing or two about a lot of things. For starters, I'm a Civil Engineer by profession, having obtained my undergraduate from India. During that time, interest in programming (which is completely unrelated to civil engineering, I know) helped me know a lot about web programming, web designing and graphics designing. Today, at the time of writing, I've finished my post graduate studies in Project Management at Singapore.

I am also a keen enthusiast of open source software, and quite well versed in using Linux (it's free, it's good). My preferred distribution is Arch Linux with a Gnome desktop environment and if you happen to know nothing about those things, it's all good, that's just the nerd in me talking.

My chief writing contributions to date have been to my blog and to another site called Rules of Knowledge, which I contribute to with my wife, @shipha. Please give a like, a follow, a plus etc for both, on your preferred social platform. If you like to contribute to Rules of Knowledge, please drop me a message.

I love reading fiction fantasy books. My favorite books include the Lord of the Rings, Wheel of Time and I am currently reading the Name of the Wind. I've also read most books by Jeffrey Archer, John Grisham and Sydney Sheldon. I prefer reading paper backs, old school style but my wife insists that I'm old anyway. Reading stories from a monitor or a screen never caught on with me, as I get distracted to other things easily.


About Storm of Mort

I usually go by the username "stormofmort" on most platforms, having used it as an internet handler since I started using internet. It's the name I mostly identify with on the Internet. I first started using it in while playing Counter Strike, and it struck and stuck with me ever since.

Thank you for your interest in the post.

Sort:  

Hey @stormofmort! Glad to see you on Steemit. :)

nice post. Bless

Followed and Upvoted, welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98