Introducing myself

Finally I get around to doing this!

Having never felt quite comfortable with conventional social media, as well as their business model being suspect, hearing about Steem got an optimistic eyebrow-raise from me. Researching Steem, I figured that this may be exactly what I've been looking for in order to motivate myself to write more, and put more of my existing work online. Although the community is still finding its footing, I'm sure there are great things in store for us all. 

I'm not really from anywhere specific, although I was born in Germany and have German citizenship I spent about as much time (about 7 years) living there as I have in some of the other countries I've lived in. Currently I live in Switzerland, but I'll be moving on soon. The list of possible destinations is constantly changing. 

This is me by the way:

 

I hope to be writing some opinion pieces, some Lifehacking tips that I've managed to pick up along the ways and hopefully some book reviews/discussions. I'm a voracious reader, usually switching between fiction and modern nonfiction, usually in Philosophy, Psychology, or Sociology. 

Last two books read: Starship Troopers (excellent, slightly preachy commentary on militarism and the responsibilities and rights of citizenship), Delusions of Gender (Meticulous meta-study of the biological gender difference debate). I highly recommend both. 

I'm also trying to be and stay healthy and productive, the latter of which can be quite difficult for me. Being productive in my personal projects, especially the creative ones, seems to keep slipping to the bottom of my to-do list. Here's hoping that I'll get some motivation (and pressure) from posting things publicly.

Here's me being healthy (Guerilla yoga):

I'm looking forward to learning from the community, and being able to share my small insights with you as well!


Sort:  

Whoah! Welcome to Steemit. We hope you are successful here.

Welcome to Steemit.

I assume you speak also German, check out our german chat channel in case you have questions about Steemit.
https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

BR,
Stefan

I'm glad to meet you @jfaneumann.
I wish you a good time in Steemit!

Welcome to steemit @jfaneumann, and keep...

STEEM ON FOREVER!

Hello and welcome to Steemit :)
Wish you all the best!

A warm welcome and much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93