Hello, Steemit! I would like to introduce myself!)

 

Hello, my name is Valentina, I am from Ukraine, from a wonderful sunny city Odessa, which is the centre of humour in our country. What can I tell about myself now? I am 59 years old but I feel like 20 in my soul. I have a lot of friends among young people. My daughter`s friends are my friends too. They all tell I look younger because I lead an active life. I hope they do not lie (haha). I adore cooking and travelling, gardening and dancing. 

My family is my biggest treasure. I have been married for 34 years and have a daughter and a little grandson. Kirill is one year old and he is granny`s sun. ) A lot of people hate the period when they have to retire on pension. As for me I was happy to become a pensioner. I think it is a great opportunity for self-development. I am sure that it is never too late to learn. I like discovering new things and I have a plenty of free time for it now. I started learning English again, take dance classes and volunteer in animal shelters with my daughter. I also have enough time for baking my favourite cake Napoleon almost every day. My family adores it and I am happy to do nice things for my close people. ))  In future I would like to visit Australia. It has been my dream for a long time. I am very interested in its nature and want to see a koala with my own eyes. They are so funny and look like alive soft toys. )) So now I would like to turn to all people of my age, who feel  depressed because they get older: "Please, stop it, because there are benefits at any age, you just should notice them and use. Our life is short and we should not waste it on sad thoughts, we should take only the best from it". 

 

Why am I here? I don`t think I am the the wisest person but I still have some life experience and maybe some of my posts will help somebody. If they do, I will be very happy. I am here not to teach people what to do but for exchanging a life experience and it will be very useful for me to read other`s posts too because as I have already mentioned above, people should learn all the their life. 

Thank you for reading my post, and if you are interested in it, please follow me and we will always stay in touch. See you later.) 

Sort:  

thank you, I already like it here, there are so many interesting people on this site)

Hello and welcome to Steemit Valentina!
Wish you all the best and I hope you will enjoy here :)

thank you for your warm words, I followed you)

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll find this site very enjoyable.

welcome to steemit @polyakovaevfimi

looking forward to your post.
Upvoted and followed

Oh that's a lovely entry!
Welcome to Steemit, Valentina!
Enjoy your time :-)
Following you for future posts
Marly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40