What's Cooking Challenge: Spicy Chilli Fish Indian Cooking | Step by Step Method | Masakan Sambal Ikan

Greetings Steemians! This is my entry for #whatscookingchallenge initiated by @jaynie. Today, I would like to share the cooking recipe of Spicy Chilli Fish.

HealthySalad.jpg

Ingredients:

Oil

500gm of Mackerel fish
Salt to taste
Chilli paste
Curry leaves
2 green chillies
2 large red onions (chopped)
6 cloves of garlic (crushed)
1 to 2 cups of water
2 tomatoes (quartered)

Method:

1.jpg

Turn the heat on and let the wok heat up for a few seconds. Then, pour some oil into the wok. Keep the fire slow and let the oil heat up.

2.jpg

Add the chopped onion and turn the heat up. Stir it until it is slightly golden.

3.jpg

Add the crushed garlic and stir it.

4.jpg

Add some curry leaves for a nice aroma.

5.jpg

Add some chopped green chillies.

6.jpg

Add the tomatoes and stir it.

7.jpg

Add some chilli paste according to your preference of taste.

8.jpg

Add salt to your preference of taste.

13.jpg

Add some water based on your preference of the consistency and let it simmer until you see medium bubbles popping, indicating it is ready for the next step.

17.jpg

Add the fish, mix it gently and let it simmer for 15 minutes.

19.jpg

Spicy chilli fish is ready to serve!

I hope that you like this recipe and try it. Do let me know how it turned out!
My nominations for this challenge:

@deepakb
@bethwheatcraft
@helene
@coloringiship
@heartscally

bitmoji-20180403064941.png

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

Click the Images to View My Recent Posts:

Entry for Artstorm Contest #17 - The Meaning of Easter (Step-by-step Painting Tutorial)


ART : Realistic Eye Drawing | Pencil Drawing | Step by Step Drawing Tutorial


Poster Colour Artwork: Simple Flower Painting - Step by Step Painting Tutorial


"You Can't Do Anything Right" | Walking on Eggshells | "I Love You but Not Your Flaws"


ColorChallenge: Wednesday Yellow Chrysanthemums


Relationship: A Pledge for a Safe Relationship | The Dating Pledge


Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny

bitmoji-20180403064830.png


About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Sort:  

Hello, @yashny! Looks like I have been summoned here in your post! This dish made me miss Malaysian food even more, ahhhh!!! Thank you for sharing it with us here! :)

No matter how far we go, our heart remains at home. I'm glad you like it, you are welcome! xx

Thank you, tasted yummy too! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24