ART : Realistic Eye Drawing | Pencil Drawing | Step by Step Drawing Tutorial

in #art6 years ago (edited)

P_20170917_164702_HDR.jpg

Hello Steemians! This is my drawing of a realistic looking eye.

Tools used:

  • 2B Pencil
  • A mechanical pencil with 2B lead
  • A brush
  • An eraser

1.jpg

I started my drawing by drawing the basic parts of the eye, beginning from the eyeball.

3.jpg

I added some details and first layer of shading using the same 2B pencil that I used to draw.

6.jpg

I added more details on the eyeball using a mechanical pencil.

7.jpg

I used a brush to smoothen the details, so they don't look too harsh.

8.jpg

I added another layer of details using the mechanical pencil.

10.jpg

I added a light layer of shading around the eye. I used the brush to smoothen the shading and to make it look more like skin.

11.jpg

I added more details such as the tear duct and other minor details as you can see on the picture. I used an eraser to lighten the parts of the eyeball at the edge area to give it a dimension and look 3D. Then, I used my brush to smoothen the eyeball. The lead left on the brush was sufficient to create a lighter shade on the eyeball. I have also added another layer of shading on the skin around the eye and on the sclera of the eye (the white part). Then, I used the brush to smoothen it.

14.jpg

I drew the eyelashes and the eyebrow.

15.jpg

I used the brush to smoothen the surface of the skin further, especially at the part of the eyelid.

16.jpg

I used the brush again to blend the harsh looking eyebrow hair to make it look more natural.

17.jpg

I brushed around the eye to smoothen the surface of the skin for the last time to remove any details that look too harsh. I also used the brush on the eyebrow again to make it less harsh.

P_20170917_164707_HDR.jpg

This is the final picture of my eye drawing. I hope my steps are helpful for you. I will be posting a timelapse video of the entire process. Do check it out if you like. Happy drawing!

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

My recent posts:

"You Can't Do Anything Right" | Walking on Eggshells | "I Love You but Not Your Flaws"
Poster Colour Artwork: Simple Flower Painting - Step by Step Painting Tutorial
ColorChallenge: Wednesday Yellow Chrysanthemums
Relationship: A Pledge for a Safe Relationship | The Dating Pledge
NEWS: CONTROLLING or COERCIVE ABUSE is now a Punishable CRIME Up To 5 Years Prison Term
Smartphonephotography: Riverside Seafood Restaurant View in Bagan Datoh, Malaysia
STREEMIAN: Scheduled Posts and My Take on It

Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny


About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you artzone xx

excellent shading

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70