Relationship: A Pledge for a Safe Relationship | The Dating Pledge

in #relationship6 years ago

tic-tac-toe-1777859_960_720.jpg


Recently, I came across a wonderful book about having a healthy and safe relationship. I thought it is a good and thoughtful guide to have a safe relationship in the future and to protect myself from getting into a toxic relationship again. It is important to feel loved and safe in our relationship and not unworthy and being in the state of constant fear. I have decided to share the list of a pledge to have a safe relationship because I feel it will be helpful to everyone. The following list also has some good boundaries that are essential to have a healthy relationship:

  1. I will not beg or plead for someone. Any man or woman who bring me to that point is not worth my heart.
  2. I will never tolerate any criticisms about my body, weight, height, work or any other insecurity that I might have. Good partners wont being me down because they will empower me and raise me up.
  3. I will take a step back from my relationship every month to make sure I am being loved and respected and not all flattered and love bombed.
  4. I will always ask myself the following question, “Will I ever treat someone this way?” If the answer is no then I do not deserve to be treated in that way.
  5. I will always trust in my gut feeling. If I feel a negative vibe, I will not ignore it and take it seriously.
  6. I understand that it is better to be single than to be in a toxic relationship.
  7. I will not be spoken to in a condescending or sarcastic way. Loving partners will not patronize me.
  8. I will not allow my partner to call me crazy, jealous, or any other forms of projection.
  9. My relationships will be mutual and EQUAL AT ALL TIMES. Love is not about CONTROL and POWER.
  10. If I feel unsure or confused about any of the above, I will seek help from a friend, therapist or a support group. I will not make decisions on an impulse.


    Feel free to share it around. I wish I came across this guide before my last relationship but I am glad I did now. Sometimes, we get so blinded by love and take up a life mission trying to save someone by letting them destroy us along the process. It is not wrong to love someone. However, do not go to the point where you neglect yourself and let the person you love murder your soul. Get out as soon as you can and embark your journey of healing till you are ready again for relationships. Have a safe and healthy relationship.

Source: Psychopath Free book


Learn the early signs of abuse / Get Support:

The National Domestic Violence Hotline
Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE (7233)

Malaysia – Women’s Aid Organisation (WAO): +603 7956 3488
(Mon to Sat: 9am - 5pm. Also Tues, Wed and Fri: 7pm - 10pm) or
Whatsapp TINA: +6018 988 8058 (24 hours)

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

My recent posts:

NEWS: CONTROLLING or COERCIVE ABUSE is now a Punishable CRIME Up To 5 Years Prison Term
Smartphonephotography: Riverside Seafood Restaurant View in Bagan Datoh, Malaysia
STREEMIAN: Scheduled Posts and My Take on It
POEM: Where are you now? - A Poem I Wrote for the True Love of My Life
Psychology: Silent Treatment - It Activates the Part of Brain That Detects Physical Pain
Landscape Photography : Chin Swee Caves Temple
DTube Art #3 : Women's Day Artwork @ Oil Pastel Painting
Channa Mereya Cover | Hindi Song Cover | Indian Music Cover

Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny


About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Sort:  

Surely many of you have not even thought about the fact that dating sites are quite a profitable business in the modern world. Well, I want to share with you an interesting site where you can Connect with Asian women who share your interests on SakuraDate, so that you can learn more about the dating site. Of course, you can use dating sites as a visitor to find your love. Or you can be a successful entrepreneur, earning money from a dating site as an owner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71