ORIGINAL STEEMIT SONG - Wild & Strange Contest Season 6 - Round 5 - Song Contest - The Ninja Of Steem

in #wildnstrange7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, here's my entry for Round 5 of the Wild & Strange Contest by @papa-pepper. For those of you that don't know, it's a contest that starts with a photo where a winner is chosen, and that evolves all the way to a song in the last round. So this song I've written started off with the winning photo of @dwells, after which @fubar-bdhr then won the art round with some quality graphics. It was then turned into a meme by @beetroot. This meme then inspired the poetry round which was won by @utfull, and finally I've created this song using that poem.

I had great fun writing this song, so I hope you enjoy watching it.

Here's the poem by @utfull I created the song from.

Now, there was I sitting down and slow,
Flicking thru my FB posts with a flow.
I was wondering where I went wrong,
Is there a community where I belong?

Ads here and there is all I see,
Mr Zukerberg is making money of the fee,
The photos from my friends did get me bore,
And look there is another one showing what she Wore.

Suddenly He appeared, I thought it was a dream,
He said Don't be afraid "I am The Ninja of Steem".
He said "Come with me, I know how you feel",
Let me take you the community where fun is real.

All the support that you can have,
All the good stuff yet no one brags.
All the money and knowledge that you can buffer.
Just Come with me let's K.O Mister Zucker.

Thanks for taking the time to read and watch. Please upvote and resteem if you liked it! :D

@birdistheword

Sort:  

Someone get this man a Grammy

And the WINNER IS!

Let me get the post up!

Entries like this make me wish that STEEM goes up to $100, that way the 50 STEEM you are winning would be worth $5000.00 USD, because that is what an entry like this is worth!

I knew that you would be great at entering! Thanks mate!

Winning contest link here

Hopefully this gets you some more exposure too!

Wooooooop! Thanks mate, I really appreciate this. I had fun making it! I'll be following all your competitions in the future :)

Very nice bud! I hope you don’t mind I shared your blog here . Have a great weekend, and keep up that original song creating! I hope you win.

Of course that's great. Thanks for sharing it :)

Oh yeah, let's RESTEEM that too!

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Cool cheers :)

haha that was really fun, I really liked it and the lyrics were nice too :). I am sure you must have a lot of music, and I hope I can help you by sharing this:

https://steemit.com/music/@sharethevibes/crypto-11-tokenizing-the-music-industry,

Thanks @sharethevibes, I'll take a look

This is a very fun take on the poem :D KO mister Zucker lol!

Ha thanks this is just what came to mind :)

You thespian you! Enriching post :) Steem on my friend, I support you!

Cheers! I will steem on indeed!

Well done my fellow Bird... Your master piece was definitely worthy. Keep it up ~

Thanks @jaybird! Twas good fun, a great competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67227.10
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76