Hello Steemit!

in #welcome7 years ago (edited)

Hello people, my name is Tristan Campbell and I'm doing what the Quick Start Guide told me to do, and making a introduction.
I was introduced to this site by my parent, whom is a freelance writer and wanted me to give it a shot, so that's why I'm here.
I'm a 16 year old and am entering my junior year in a month and 2 weeks. I love JROTC and plan to go to the military after college, I don't know why I want to go to the military, its just something I've always wanted to do. I have no idea what I'm doing for college and am just exited that my life is moving forward. I hope you all have a wonderful day, and I hope I'm able to make helpful, and interesting content.

Sort:  

Welcome @tvowcampbell! I hope you enjoy this positive supportive community. I wanted to suggest you add the tag 'introduceyourself' to your post. This is the main tag that is used for an introduction post. You will be able to get more traffic from other fellow members to come and say hello. Enjoy 😊

Congratulations @tvowcampbell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steemit, Tristan! I'm jealous that you're getting into Steemit when you're so young. I would have killed to have something like this available when I was 16.

Set your expectations for slow growth, enjoy the earnings even if they don't make you an instant millionaire, and keep practicing your blogging. Write about what you like, and the upvotes will (hopefully) follow.

If you need help, don't hesitate to ask the community. :)

Welcome to steemit! :) Sometimes, we just want to do something without any reasons. We are soon to discover that "reason" when we finally get that "something", anyway! Enjoy steeming! :) See you around! ^^

Thank you for the comment, have a good one :D

You're welcome... Steem on! (^_^)/

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52