Weekly Steemit Anthology | February 26 - March 4

weekly-header-feb26-mar4.jpg

A week full of discovery!

Each Sunday, I culminate an anthology of my articles, in case you may have missed something you enjoy. It's been a busy, expansive, curious week as I took on my first-time Curie activities, expanded Ladies of Steemit with generous support, and got serious about my interest in Steemit's financial environment.

In case you may have missed...


botvoting

A primer on my experience with bot voting and my curiosity about the economics of the industry.

Every other Monday, I publish a Steemit Beginner's Series article based on my personal experience. Many, many Steemians do this and I've found that it serves as a 'journal' for own record and as a potential example for others.

This article surpassed even what I thought I could find on the topic and I'm just getting started.

Be sure to read the comments, as so much discussion and opinion is shared candidly on this post!

Thank you to @sneakyninja for including my article on bot-voting in your Daily Sneak 27 February and to @thealliance for showcasing the article in your 📌'Eyes On'👀- Issue #4📓!

Stay tuned for future research and reporting on bot voting, and enjoy!

Read the article: Beyond the Ethics of Bot Voting | Steemit Beginner's Series.


bus-contest

Calling artists, creatives, business branding enthusiasts - 15 SBD on the line!

The Slow Rolling Home is reaching a level of fame such that... just kidding, only you guys and our families know (and care) what we're up to!

But, that doesn't stop us from wanting to make this project that much more official! We have a website that has taken a backseat to Steemit but we hope that the logo we choose from this contest goes on that website, our business/calling card, as a sticker for our bus, and much more!

Submit your design to: 15 SBD LOGO CONTEST | Graphic Designers • Branding Fanatics • Friends of the Slow Rolling Home


10facts

I got a little personal this week with a 10 Facts / 1 Lie challenge.

Initiated by @traciyork, whose lie I happened to guess this fun challenge helped people get to know a little more about me. And, it's still going on!

Head over and cast your vote: which one of my statements is a lie?

Consider creating one for yourself! Feel free to use mine as a template: 10 Facts and 1 Lie... How well do you know Amelia Bartlett?


witness

Can I get a (lady) Witness?

Ladies of Steemit dug deep into the Steemit Witness pool to find all of the lady witnesses to learn more about what they do.

Some quick stats before you check out the full article:

Total Steemit Witnesses: 400
Number of Active Witnesses: 318
Number of Female Witnesses: 2

And those two are KILLIN' IT. Check out the work, showcased in the latest Ladies of Steemit article:

Ladies of Steemit, Volume 6 | Can I Get a Witness?

And, if you need a bit more feminine beauty in your life, check out our first Ladies of Steemit Recommended Reading...

atlas

Recommended Reading: The Atlas of Beauty, Mihaela Noroc

A stunning photography collection by Mihaela Noroc, who traveled the world for four years photographing soul-capturing portraits of women of all cultures, ages, and differences.

Check out The Atlas of Beauty recommended read and share your favorite female-oriented books in the comments!



As if this wasn't a big enough week for Ladies of Steemit,

We'd like to thank our first Ladies of Steemit sponsors for joining us this week!

soyrosaportrait
Portrait by @mrblinddraw

Rosa has been a strong Ladies of Steemit supporter since the very beginning of our initiative. So, it is fitting that she was the first to take a chance on us, delegating 50 SP to help our vote for women go that much further!

Thank you, @soyrosa!

wit
Image by @enginewitty

I consider Engine a personal mentor and friend, but he is also a tremendous leader and the first Witness to openly support Ladies of Steemit! He amplified his contribution this week by delegating 500 SP to help our vote and our influence go even farther!

Thank you @enginewitty!

If you would like to join the generous sponsors of Ladies of Steemit, consider a micro-delegation of 10 SP or more and check out our curation trail which supports the vast range of talented female voices on the blockchain!


dominique

Why publish one podcast episode when you can publish two!

My weekly 'Thursday at 12 pm' podcast episode launch schedule has been aspirational to say the least, as I've barely hit the target once in my five weeks of publishing Women Taking Leaps. (face palm)

Nevertheless, this week saw the launch of TWO episodes of my weekly podcast that celebrates the audacity of women, through conversational interviews about the leaps they've taken to build the lives they love.

Listen to (or read) the interview with Dominique Davis, pioneer of influencer marketing and status-quo bucking creative.



For my foodies and health-conscious folks,

megsfood
Photo by Meg Dixon.

Listen to (or read) the interview with Meg Dixon, an intuitive eating dietician who shares her story overcoming a disordered​d relationship with food.

A quick note on these posts:

I'm quite terrible at listening to long-form interviews, watching videos, or doing much online other than reading (as a means of consuming contet). This is why I create posts around each of these podcasts, rather than simply dropping the cover image and hoping you listen. If you're not a listener, that's okay. I hope the written words resonate with you just as much as the spoken interview. Enjoy!


buriedalive
Photo from Unsplash.

Things got spooky in this five minute freewrite.

The sound of my grumbling stomach no longer echoes a familiar melody. Spots in my vision, or lack thereof, no longer comfort me with fantasies of fairies and magic. There was a time when I had hope.

Now, I wait.

All of my goodbyes have been said, though there was no one here to acknowledge them. I have apologized, thanked, prayed, hoped, cried, and let go. Do not mistake this for peace. I have simply accepted this solitude.

Prompt: Solitude

Read the haunting prose: Buried Alive


curation

To keep track of my submissions, finds, and favorites, I've started a curation joural.

The vastness of variety on the Steemit blockchain continues to amaze me. Each new post I came across in my hunt for curie'able articles brought me to a new facet of the platform, discovering voices, entering communities, and growing my own network along the way.

Curation for Curie is, in my eyes, akin to growing a field of wildflowers. You are finding beautiful blooms of all shapes and sizes, all growing seasons and styles... and bringing them together for recognition and enjoyment.

Please enjoy my first curation journal, which includes some accepted articles, some rejections, and some that I found too wonderful to pass up: Weekly Curation Journal | Feb 26 - Mar 1

If you're interested in my Curie stats or for more information about the curation organization I'm serving, check out the Curators Review - February 2018.


This week saw generosity from a new friend, who chose both my personal blog and Ladies of Steemit for her support this week.

sjennon

@Sjennon is a traveling lifestyle blogger who posts exclusively to Steemit and has nurtured her blog here for over a year! She chooses three authors to provide an upvote boost to for an entire week. With her vote sometimes reaching as high as $2, that's a very generous offer!

Thank you for your support of all of my Steemit activities, @sjennon!

I encourage each of you to check out her profile and consider nominating someone in your network for next week!


Phew! I absolutely adore putting these together at the end of the week. I'm headed out to work on the Slow Rolling Home, which you can expect an update on this upcoming week!

I'll also share a new Ladies of Steemit weekly curation, a new interview for Women Taking Leaps, another installment to the curation journal, and a few tricks I have up my sleeve.

Have a beautiful Sunday!

Will you share with me in the comments what you're looking forward to this week?




Ink+VoltAsset 1-210.png



Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. You might have found me through the Ladies of Steemit curation initiative, showcasing the female voices on the Steemit platform. Each week, I post on a smattering of topics, but mainly about women, herbalism + tea, fun facts and challenges, and my Curie curation journals. Every other week, I share my experience through the Steemit Beginner's Series. I'm also known to throw down a mean five-minute freewrite once in a while. To learn more about me, check out my introduction post, get up-to-date on my school bus tiny house conversion, and get to know me a little bit more!

Proud member of

LadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg

thealliance_banner.png

promo-mentors

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

teamgirlpowa.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Always love all your lovely posts and shares sweetheart!!

☺️ Thanks for sticking around and hanging out with me.

So frellin' excited to be mentioned amongst all this awesomesauceness! Thanks, @ameliabartlett!

Yes yes @traciyork! Thank YOU for all that you do. 💓

I'm just in awe. HOW do you find the time? And still do it so well?
THANK YOU for all you do! Hoping to be in a position to donate/delegate soon!

😁 Thank you @appiepearl! You know... I found my style and I have the workflow down so I just do the dance. I love formatting posts, as strange as that may sound, so I enjoy the time it takes to put together articles that are (hopefully) readable and beneficial.

Yes! Glad I could sponsor you with an amount and that an even bigger sponsor jumped on the train too! You're doing great work here <3

You're a pioneer, @soyrosa. Engine pledged that he'd sponsor us but I had no idea when or exactly how much. Thank you for getting the ball rolling!

Wow lady, this is one beautifully written, thought-out, formatted, engaging post! I love these anthologies and they really do get better every week! <3

Thank you @lilyraabe. ☺️ I'm glad this one is an improvement on the last! I'm always looking for new tweaks and creations to try.

I'm happy to say I've read most of those posts :) I would just ask you, if you have time and will, to answer my question on the bot post :) I'm really curious to know more about a comment you made. I really appreciate your posts, especially the educational ones. Many of us, most even, come to Steemit clueless and having someone walk you through it means the world. Looking forward to your reply.

OF course! I'm headed over to it now to make sure I don't miss it. Thank you for the heads up! And for being a tremendous support here. Reading your comments and chatting with you always bring depth to my Steemit experience. 💓💓💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53