Wednesday Walk. 'Aqua Splash.'

'Aqua Splash.'

This is my entry for this week's Wednesday Walk challenge organized by my friend @tattooddjay and because it is situated on a beach I am combining it with the #BeachWednesday challenge- organised by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

A new, fun water adventure playground has been recently established at Clontarf and I thought I'd satisfy my curiosity for my Wednesday walk by taking a closer look. I'd driven passed it many times but I thought it was about time I saw for myself why it has attracted so much attention.

bh3ixeqreq.jpg

Clontarf is situated at the entrance to the Redcliffe Peninsula in Queensland, Australia and is only one hours drive from Brisbane.

Aqua Splash was formerly located at the Gold Coast but is now providing heaps of entertainment for kids at Clontarf particularly during weekends and school holidays.

q9ua8z08sx.jpg

From this vantage point, you can see part of Woody Point in the distance.

u0go0vwjny.jpg

The port of Brisbane is only just visible on the horizon in this image.

chu0fohzfj.jpg

Next to Aqua Splash, is a convenient and much used boat ramp.

le3z87ijuw.jpg

I crossed the small bridge towards the Aqua Splash.

eboh1l5ogt.jpg

Sno Cones, drinks and snacks were available close by.

zd8m4y5io5.jpg

71rn9g834k.jpg

The cost seemed reasonable enough........if you only had a couple of kids. 😊 But for larger families it would be quite expensive. I'm sure the time would go really fast for the kids lucky enough to play on this floating playground.

cfub5c47ei.jpg

amx2rjrpvy.jpg

Life jackets are available in all sizes and I am sure it is a requirement for kids to wear one.

m4j11yv42t.jpg

11487pmwdt.jpg

It was good to know that shark nets have been put in place around the circumference of the playground. I haven't heard of any local shark attacks but we do know sharks are often spotted in the sea surrounding the peninsula and parents need to be reassured of the safety of their children when enjoying Aqua Splash.

6otngnhu61.jpg

r9405554gi.jpg

Life guards are on duty at all times.

yyu3x4cr7m.jpg

And as an extra precaution they employ a trained pelican to keep an eye out as well. (lol)

v8lbqpjj8w.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That looks pretty cool some thing i would like to have a go on i love the Pelican security guard...lol :)

Now you know where to come if you want to have a play in the water.lol. Thanks very much for your visit and it is always good to get your comments.

Thank you for that info i love water sports so it's good to know..Cheers :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

That playground is so cool I bet the kids love it, wish they had things like this when I was young lOL

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

They have come along way with activities for kids over the years. I know what you are saying. Thank you for your comments and Tip.

They sure have it’s good to have parks that attract kids and get the active and off their devices I think

Absolutely agree with you there.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trudeehunter
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-aqua-splash


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I would love to try that. Feeliing like a child again. :-)
Lovely photo of the pelican!

I thought so myself when I saw those kids having a load of fun out there.

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #495.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thank you @livinguktaiwan and @steemitworldmap for swinging by and adding me to the Honorable mentions list.

hahaha! that pelican makes all the difference in my opinion! lol. that is too funny. What a great place to take the little kids though! I bet that idea catches on. Great pictures as always too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70