Wednesday walk challenge - Milford green

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge - Milford green

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join it this week please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and Upvoting and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

New from this week

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

For my Entry for the challenge for this week let me take you on a stroll I took on the Milford green

Wednesday Walk on the green.jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/125 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Starting here at the far end of the green, well the far end the way I approached the green I guess its the beginning if you come from the ther direction.

Why did I start at what I call the far end, it was where I could find a spot to park my Car.

As you can see its quite a wide green with plenty of trees and a few garden areas.

If your not familiar with the term of a city Green its basically a strip of grass varieing in size from city to city, some are plain with just grass and gardens or some are like out one with Grass, trees memorials,

Wednesday Walk on the green-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F5.6 1/250 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



If from the first shot the green looks very long and your not sure yoour up to walking that far don't worry there are plenty of seats along our green

Wednesday Walk on the green-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/100 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Its quite a polpular spot for people to take a stroll, such as this couple with theiir dog, enjoying the cooler morning temperatures and time outdoors I am sure

Wednesday Walk on the green-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 45mm F5.6 1/200 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Dont worry not all the nenches and sets are as worn down looking as the first one I shared.

Wednesday Walk on the green-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/160 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Our green also has this gazebo, often when they have fairs or events on the green a band will be playing here, I have also seen many times people taking weddign photos in or by the Gazebo.

Wednesday Walk on the green-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 54mm F5.6 1/500 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger


And finishing off with the Flag Pole, it is the Tallest flag pole in Connecticut.

Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to randomly send some Steem to add shares for some of my followers so yesterday evening I sponsored the following people
@princessmewmew, @molometer, @madlenfox, @unicornquiffe, @leeart, @misterbob, @unataldani, @ecentrally,

All people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk, I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of August 1 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-challenge-milford-green


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The sponsorship definitely made this post all the more interesting :D Thanks so much! I forgot to make my Wednesday post this week. I'll prolly make a summary of my food diary this week and post as one post.

I love green and the different hues of it. It is refreshing to the eyes. If only those benches can speak, they must have lots of stories to tell about the people who sat on them. The gazebo is indeed a nice place for a photoshoot.

Is that an eagle on top of the pole?

@leeart Thanks for the visit, and yes indeed if those benches could just talk :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

As always lovely walk pictures.
My link for this weeks Wednesday walk. Never sure If I need to include the link each week but anyway here it is. https://busy.org/@honeycup-waters/wednesday-walk-by-tatooddjay

@honeycup-waters Thanks Includibg the link make sit easy for others to see your post and go check it out

Thanks again for joining :)

Thank you for your support, @tattoodjay ! This is very valuable to me. I'm grateful for Your sponsorship.
Great photos! Very beautiful green Park. You have shown interesting details and fragments of Your walk. Large trees, gazebo and benches are really convenient for walking. Thank you for sharing such a nice place to stay. Photo of the worn-out benches - my favorite photo :)

@madlenfox Thanks and your welcome its just my small way of saying thanks

I do love that worn bench shot also :)

I missed a few weeks, but happy to join back in. Looks like you are encouraging a lot of folks to get out and get moving! :) https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@plantstoplanks/visiting-a-local-trail-running-with-a-wednesday-walk-break

@plantstoplanks Glad you were able to join again this week,I love exploring the world through peoples posts :)

Yes it is greta seeing more join each week :)

@delishtreats Off to check it out now, thanks for joining in :)

Nice town green @tattoodjay. I think they are most common in New England. In the plains states where I grew up, many towns had town squares. Which often had the courthouse or city hall sitting in the middle of a large square which included some green space. Then the road around the square was the business district with shops and offices. Gazebo picture is nice. It seems to fit perfectly with the homes along the street behind it.

YesI remember visiting a couple of places in that area and seeing the Square, and your right it is so common throughout New England for towns to have a green, funny how different areas have different styles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29