Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away

1 Wednesday Walk City Hall Park-4.jpg


Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/60 ISO 160
*Click here to view larger


Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the Make Me Smile hosted by @elizacheng,
Starting now with this post, on the third Wednesday of the month out two challenges will collaborate so if you combine the two into one post you have double the fun

Here are the rules for her challenge

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCTnsBX5X9KNc6uUM3aFdTfWYRN359iQwE3Ufm4457uuMaWZhYo6UGC14UywqgM2GERfe7H6rS.png

So the collaboration giveaway is as follows
As well as the SBI shares normally given away from the Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenge, we will send one SBI Share each to one lucky winner who joins both challenges in one post

This weeks walk - City Hall Park

For this weeks walk I had to go downtown for something one morning so I detoured on the way and took a walk around that area, including walking through City Hall Park and took a few shots to share.

It wasn't too cold a morning but still this early not top many were out and about as you can see., and from this view apart from a few greens it was looking pretty colorless and barren

1 Wednesday Walk City Hall Park-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



This is probably one of my favorite views in this park the cool lamps and the fountain even when not running at this time of year its is still beautiful

1 Wednesday Walk City Hall Park-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F4.5 1/320 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



Looking closer at the fountain you cannot complain about a lack of color here I like what they do with it at this time of year, looks so much better than a bare fountain

1 Wednesday Walk City Hall Park.jpg

Sony A7iii 73mm F5.6 1/160 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



They have nice lamps in ths park as well, Yes I know I keep slipping lamps into post snow and again well what can I say for some reason I find street lamps interesting.

1 Wednesday Walk City Hall Park-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 400
*Click here to view larger


Before I say anything about this last photo I have to ask, do you or anyone you know ever drink from these?

Now as a kid I used to drink from these all the time, mind you back in NZ the water always tastes so much better to me, than any I have tasted overseas, but maybe that's just me, you may visit there and not like the water at all, I guess its a matter of what you grew up with,
But to answer my own question although I see many of these in parks around the city, I do not think I have ever seen anyone actually drink from one for years, and I also haven't drunk from one for probably decades :)

Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to send some Steem Basic Income shares to 5 people selected through a random draw so on the weekend, @sgbonus, @hangin, @tijntje, @old-guy-photos, @trudeehunter, all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk . And a special bonus this week @elizacheng will send one SBI share to @jerrytsuseer

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.712289 lat -74.005844 long City Hall Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Beautiful world we live in @tattodjay, love the colours in your photography!
My entry this week House hunting in Pennington
IMG_20190319_121856.jpg

Tanks and thanks for joining the walk, looks like such a nice area

Noooo! I don't drink from water fountains and never have, even as a kid. Oh, I lie. I did in Germany and Switzerland and I cannot tell you why, because I lived there as an adult. Heh.

The fountain is indeed very gorgeous, it looks selectively decorated with greenery! It always the small things that I take delight in! I love how your eye sees the details in the city. I swear that nobody knows its nooks and crannies better than you. And I thought I combed it pretty well!

Awesome job and Happy #WednesdayWalk!

LOL I will forgive you for the lie since you corrected it right away :)
I think I love the fountain more when it is dressed up like this than when it was running in the warmer months

Yes I will admit I do know the city well, I think there can be many streets in Manhattan than I have not walked down

You really do!! I always thought I knew it so well as I spend literally hours and hours exploring there, but, honestly, you put me to shame!

Well I have been working here a long time now and with my regular morning walks Plus the fact that in my first year I walked to every subway stop in the city over a few week period

And like I said, you are pretty amazing. I still haven't posted for the day. OMG and here it is almost 10 pm

Nah I am just plain old me :) 10PM is early for you and I am about to call it a night

Hehe... a little. But, someday, I will want to go to bed earlier. Good night!

Well when I was young, it was nothing to drink from a public drinking fountain. Now I think there are more diseases and we know about the diseases more so it is really sketchy. I would have to be pretty desperate now!

Yes thats how it is for me as well, only if i was really desperate for water would I ever use one of these

Looks like we had the same idea about going downtown to get something...lol...those photos are pretty sharp really awesome photos that new lens you got is doing a great job by the looks of it :)

And to answer your question no i never drink from them bubbles but when i was in NZ i remember drinking from one because i knew somehow it would taste different especially been up in the mountains and it's the only time i have even done it.

Wednesday Walk - A Walk in the City of Bangkok !!

s22f19ezs6.jpg

I just saw your post, walking on those sky ways is a great way to get around the city I wish they had them here

These shots weren’t with the new lens I dont take it with me each day yet as its heavy and if I go along a random stroll inthe city a zoom lens is handier to have, but once flowers start coming out I will be carrying it

It is a real cool way of getting around town without having to worry about looking left and right.

Wow really you have the Sony A7iii right my one is the Sony A7ii i might have to update your photos are really awesome looking :)

My Re best g cities should have the skywalks there such a great idea
And yes I jumped up to full frame last year to the A7r iii and loving it

Every big city should have these skywalks they are not only safe but you got great views for people like us who love taking photos.

I am looking at up-grading my camera also in the near future but i tell you what i just up-graded my mobile phone to the latest Samsung A9 it's got 4 cameras in this phone and a great zoom it saves lugging that big camera around let me tell you :)

Yeah the possibility for photos also came to mind,
The new phones have amazing cameras for sure, but I guess I am old school with a new digital camera for me using a cell camera just does not feel right no after how good it is

Yeah i know what you mean even though these cell phones are high tech i would rather been using my Sony camera just looks more professional also :)

It does look more professsional of course but for me taking a photo with a cell phone just feels weird LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thnaks for the resteem !tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Challenge And Steem Basic Income Give Away Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow so beautiful! Your photography inspiring everyone :)

Thanks and Have a great day

Hi there @tattoodjay .. I posted my first entr y into the @wednesdaywalk challenge ;)

https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@adalger/wednesday-walk-beautiful-garden-schoener-garten

I hope that I did it right on the first entry and will participate in some more of your challenges in the future .. and yes, I also drink from those from time to time .. by the way, I really like your picture of the fountain in you post ;)

Thanks for joining in and since i have only guidelines and not rules its impossible to get it wrong ;)

Really enjoyed your walk post ;)

Good morning off to visit your post now :)

Thank you...!!!!!
I noticed the link isn't working..🤔
I'm terrible at trying to post it correctly...

It sno problem I get notified by Gina bot whenever someone uses the Wednesday Walk tag so I was able to find it that way :)

:D
should I not use the wednesdaywalk tag in the reply..

NO that is not a problem at all, it just informs me of new posts with the tag :)

:D
I edited. Think I have the link right this time..

Its OK i managed to find it ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=3fvhvg-wednesday-walk-challenge-and-steem-basic-income-give-away


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54