Wednesday Walk On The Marsh

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay

I went for a late day walk yesterday out on the marsh here at my cabin. Took a few pictures to share for today's #wednesdaywalk.

20190320_075528.jpg
My shadow and I noticing the ice is getting thin in few spots.

20190320_153555.jpg

20190319_212212.jpg

20190320_075940.jpg
Beaver Den

20190319_112517.jpg

20190319_112258.jpg
Bracket fungi

Photo's taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

What a wonderful walk! Great photos! You still have a lot of snow on the ground. Most of ours has melted away.

:D
Thank You @melinda010100
!!!
Indeed I still have plenty of snow. But if I can get a few really warm days and even some rain it will go fast..
Very nice out today. Going to be near 40 degrees (:
(:

We had temps in the mid-forties today and rain. Most all of the snow is gone except where it had been piled up in the big piles by the snowplows. Finally!

LOve them all but particular the long shadows and the fungi

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

🎁 Hi @annephilbrick! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Challenge And Steem Basic Income Give Away Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you..
(:

Looks like a chilly but nice walk!
I’m enjoying the ice melting away as well. Thanks for sharing & Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

:D
Thank You..!!! @jcsteem
Yes it was chilly . More signs of Spring.
(:

Longest shadow ever! hahaha

:D
@blacklux
I am tall but not that tall..!!

Lovely pictures, @annephilbrick! 🙂 I think my favorite is the little piece of tree/plant in the snow. (I have a soft spot for black and white photography.) Winter seems to be really hanging on where you’re at. The last few days here we have had 40* to 50* weather and much of our snow is gone.

I am interested in the #wednesdaywalk challenge. Maybe I’ll go meander about and take some pics of my own... 🤗

:D
Thank you
@heatherthebard ..
Definitely check out the wednesdaywalk... 📷..!!
Still plenty of snow...but it's slowly..

Beautiful! It looks like things might be thawing out around there!

:D
It's getting above freezing during the day .
Thank you.!!
@goat-girlz
the days are longer . Sure makes a big difference.. (:

Wow ... fantastic photography.

:D
Thank You..!!!!
@offgridlife
Spring is coming in I believe. The sap from the Maple tree's is now flowing..!!! I shall be posting some pictures soon :)

Howdy annephilbrick! hey I see some colors! And it looks like the snow finally ain't 6 ft deep! lol.

Hello..!
@janton
Spring is here .Still have plenty of snow but it's gradually melting
:D

Howdy today annephilbrick! And what about your wood supply? Are you about completely out and do you have to cut wood all summer to get ready for next winter?

Hello :D
@janton
I'm still burning wood..
I'm bringing it in from the woods on a sled. Still have alittle. I'm thru the worst of the cold.
And definitely I will be starting all over again..... Never ends..

howdy again annephilbrick! And you have enough woods that you won't run out of wood?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54