Hello, Steemit!

in #webcomic7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit community,

My name is Infected Blood and I am a comic artist in Montreal, Canada. My good pal Jrej invited me over, and I can't wait to share my stories with you!

I love sci-fi, horror and drama. My comics are 100% original work of mine, they are often disturbing and are generally meant for an adult public. My main comic is called Infected Blood (I liked this title so much, I had to steal it for myself), and you can read it on my website. It is a sci-fi story in color following the life of Alexandra Armstrong (better known as Sekhmet Hawke), a young woman on her way to military glory and personal destruction. I will post Infected Blood here in a few months.

I also do webcomic reviews under the guise of my character Sekhmet. You can read them on my blog as well. I will repost them here every couple of weeks.

I have more stories to tell you, so let get this started! The one below is a very short comic that I wrote for a contest. It is now the opening comic for my sci-fi/horror anthology called Dynamic Spores. If you enjoy it, please consider upvoting it and/or leaving me a comment!

Till next time!

Sort:  

Bienvenue sur Steemit, très belle bande-dessinée!

Merci beaucoup!

Welcome to Steemit @infectedblood :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

This is very cool! I will follow you XD

Yay! Thanks a lot, I will post at least once a week. Enjoy! :)

Welcome to Steem @infectedblood I have sent you a tip

This is Incredible and inspiring. You can check on mine @myhealth hope you will enjoy. If you like it, Follow, upvote, and commend.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the tip!

Great work; both story and sketch! Looking forward to your posts, welcome @infectedblood

Thank you so much, @wymark! I hope you'll keep following - I have plenty more to share, both in b&w and color :)

Nice visuals and story! Upvoted and followed!

Edit: Just saw your website. Since you're interested in reason and science (and I assume feminism), maybe you'll find something useful in my own posts here, if not now then in the future.

Nice to see someone creating original work rather than rehashed content available on the net (or to common sense).

Thanks much! I am definitely interested in reason, science and feminism, and I already checked your blog out. Philosophy! I'll follow for sure.

I'm also happy to read that you appreciate original content - that's 90% of my blog content, as you'll see. I'll post more in a few days - going on vacation tomorrow!

Happy whenever I find 'real people' here - cos mostly it's bad spellers trying to make (not earn) a quick buck! Hard to find people to follow!

I'm off to bed now, I'll check out the users you follow tomorrow and hopefully pick up a few 'real ones' there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94