Meet the Monkey in person...

in #uk6 years ago (edited)

A special event you can get exclusive information first! 

@vibeof100monkeys is going on tour...


 


Yes guy i'm touring promoting my little venture for next year. A little background on how this came about first. The plan was to go to 'Tomorrow Land' Festival in Belgium for a friends 40th. But being stereotypical blokes the arrangements has been somewhat lacking and therefore not happened. The lack of organisation has left me with week and a half at the end of July with a void in my dairy... and I like that a lot.

I did plan to travel somewhere to have a mini break to get off this Island but looking at the initial cost, I just can't currently afford it currently. No my Steem account does not pack enough punch to take me abroad yet!

So plan B...


As I got my bivy bag for Xmas I though I would use this and do a spot of wild camping. not being sure I could sustain this for a week and a half I pondered over another plan then it stuck me! I would travel around and meet some of the UK Steemer's! My plan was hatched! 

I will pack up a few essential items and jump on the push bike and peddle my way around to meet as many Steemian's as I can.


 


Now obviously I can just cycle aimlessly around the whole of the UK looking for you, I know its small but come on guy's. It's a push bike, and I only normally cycle to work and back. I will be getting in some training in the next few months though. I aim to start in the north west and head to Yorkshire then i'm at a loss from there, possible short train journeys might be and option. So I ask my fellow Steemers who are willing to meet the real @vibeof100monkeys to come forward, please, kindly and thank you!

What's in it for you...!


To be honest not a lot! Haha well other than building the community and connection in the UK. And ....!

A sneak peak into to something happening in September 2019 in the UK. I am planning it now, I have a small team and will be exposing the plans to those I met on this #wakingthemonkeytour. It's epic for a small monkey alright!


Please comment below if you are willing to meet or host me for a night so I can start planning this epic journey. 


Previous rants of mine...

The Regime...

Debt Addiction...!

The Beast From The East... Ok Ok it is real!



Sort:  

What funny moment? Please don't Spam! 💯🐒

sorry SIR I only look at the monkey photo below, not judge you....sorry @vibeof100monkeys

Your welcome the monkey is funny. You should say the picture, more content in you replies will bring you more credit. Enjoy my friend 💯🐒

excited for your journey friend! :)

Thanks i've kinda set it in motion now so it will take part in some form or another 💯🐒

This sounds exciting and we're glad you are getting out 'on the road' again - literally with your push bike. We hope you do get other Steemians in the UK willing to meet up. And excited to hear about what is happening in September 2019! Will you expose it to non-U.K. residents? In time...

✈️👫

Thanks! Yes it will be exposed to all but only available in the UK this time! 💯🐒

Great! If we can't be there in person then we'll know online and support you by spreading the word - will resteem now!

✈️👫

Many thanks 💯🐒

My Dear monkey man. How I wish you could ride that bike of yours to the states as you would most certainly be welcome to stay here at our place. What a great idea for you to take on the world around you and meet some local steemians. Sorry your other plans fell through, but this is such an adventure. Your friend. 🐓🐓

Who's know maybe a trip to the US one day. Although its a lot lot bigger haha Thanks for the kind offer 💯🐒

Always my friend! 🐓🐒

See how the UK stretch goes! Only one up take so far! 💯🐒

Oh tomorrowland <3 so much love for that festival. I've supported a few big djs and once upon a time had dreams to play there...not so much anymore due to life changes! If you're in the peak district say hi!

Haha yer life does that! Sure thing not really got a router yet but thanks for the offer. Would be nice to meet some UK Steemers 💯🐒

Ur welcome in Wigan anytime pal. Just don't bring a hundred monkeys with you ;)

Haha thank you kindly! Still very much in the planning stage yep running out of time but thank you 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33