Winters day recycling .... My apologies to you all!

Steemers and non Steemers my apologies .... 


Its been a long while since my last #ophumanangels which I am very disappointed in to be honest. I would say i've been busy, well I just did and I know that's a lame excuse! I can't only apologise for my narcissism is hurts me to be like that. I need to work on this aspect of myself. In my own defence I have a lot going on currently and am trying to rebuild myself again. This is mainly catching up on my spiritual practice and increasing my vibration with nature.

Alright self rant over. Lets set the scene! 


An relatively impulsive trip to Manchester was on yesterdays agenda; to meet my mother is easy for us both to get to and why not, as I've not seen her for a while. So I gather my warm things and set out yes the 'mini beast from the east was outside' (lets not get into politics in this post hey). In April brrr, anyways the train took my leisurely to Manchester very leisurely indeed but I got there. The meet up point was the 'Peoples Museum'. This is a fascinating museum describe as the museum of democracy, very interesting I thought.

Anyways thats not the act of kindness.



After lunch my mother offered to buy me something (an act of kindness) I needed a new jacket so mother got me a jacket. Earlier in the day we were ranting about how disgusted we were with people disregard for the homeless! It was snowing and people were walking around advertising their shitty purchases like good buyers ignoring the people struggling to survive on the streets. I am not loaded or in much position to find somewhere warm for someone on the street to stay. 


But I had an idea...


I did not need two jackets. My old one was ok you know the pockets had torn through and the hood was one of the zippy ones and was bloody annoying. It was showing signs of wear but all in all a £150 pound jacket a couple of year ago; and still did the job. 




Yes you guessed it I spotted a rather cold looking guy on the streets and gave him my old jacket. I know it not much but I hope he felt like someone cared and that boosted his day a little 😎!




Previous writing I have produced:


Meet the Monkey in person...

The Regime...

Debt Addiction...!


Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking this action and for telling us about it. It's a great idea <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Good to see you back @vibeof100monkeys, I need to get going again as well. It's okay to take some time off though right? xoxoxox <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Sending hugs and good vibes!!

Yay, that was a lovely thing to do. I'm trying to get back in the OHA saddle as well, winter blahs hit me hard. That's life, we all go through cycles! 💚

Barking up the wrong tree -- Broken bot.

Thanks could have done more but. Yer this winter is going on a bit for sure need a few rays! 💯🐒

I love that. Very kind Indeed to give your coat to a guy in the cold. Hope you are well my friend. 🐓🐓

All good I can feel spring around the corner 💯🐒

I like reading your stories. Made me smile when I read the part your mum wanted to buy you something after lunch - so sweet :)

Thanks, I always insist she doesn't but never win haha 💯🐒

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I came by to see you, but it appears I missed you. 🐓🐓

I'm here busy busy this week. Just knock haha 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61