~ 79 ~ Walk With Me Snowmen, Icicles & God's Gift to Hens

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

A Warm Melty Day in Hacketts Cove, Canada

IMG_3704.JPG

It's the perfect way to spend a Saturday afternoon enjoying this respite from the cold. The icicles are still loving life, and the snow is becoming "workable" enough for the kids to make some little snowmen.

IMG_3721.JPG

Alls well on the water, it's high tide.

IMG_3719.JPG

It was one of those days where I had to coax them in for lunch, they could have stayed out there forever...

IMG_3700.JPG

IMG_3713.JPG

Getting branches for arms...

IMG_3759.JPG

IMG_3712.JPG

Making faces with rocks...

IMG_3760.JPG

IMG_3769.JPG

Complete with icicle mohawks :)

IMG_3770.JPG

IMG_3771.JPG

The Queen & Mr. Pendock

IMG_3724.JPG

Mmm lookin' mighty fine over there Mr. Pendock...

IMG_3729.JPG

Is the spot beside you free on the roost tonight?

IMG_3732.jpg

You'll have to take a number.

IMG_3749.JPG

I am God's gift to Hens

Icicles

IMG_3706.JPG

IMG_3705.JPG

IMG_3710.jpg

IMG_3708.jpg

A Video of Chicken Rugby: Today's Match


(1:20)

None of today's photos were edited except cropping.

Thank you for coming on another #WalkWithMe, I hope you enjoyed today's shots! I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's earn Steem by getting fresh air and fitness together!

Here are a few of the today's walks by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

Walk With Me to Australia By @artywink

Walk With Me #6 - Bees, a Bus and more Moss! By @karenfoster

Walk With Me - St. Lawrence Market By @mwoodall

Drunken adventures in Phoenix By @davedickeyyall

Get a Ticket with me ! A Steemit Meet up... By @steveconnor

The journey from winter to summer. - 📸 - Garden of tropical butterflies. By @madlenfox

Walk With Me [2]: Audubon Christmas Bird Count - Roseburg-Sutherlin, Oregon - Part 2 By @haphazard-hstead

Abandoned and Strip-Cleared - Part 1 of 2 By @cognoscere

What Do We See And Learn--As We Walk Along By @francisk

A walk with me from last summer By @cullyguy

IMG_3767.JPG

Sort:  

C'mon! I want a really bigass Canadian snowman.
I waited long enough, haven't I!?
Another lovely walk Lyndsay ❤️

In February or March I promise you, you will see a big assed full on grown Man Snowman!!

Ooh I love the icicle photos!
And are you sure Mr. Pendock isn't Gaston from Beauty and the Beast?
No one crows like Gaston
Walks in snow like Gaston
No one's a God to all hens in the coop like Gaston!
I'm especially good at the chiiiiiicken rugby...
Oh what a roo, Gaston!

Bwa hahahahahaaaa~!!! YESSS!! You are so epic at getting old classics stuck in my head hahahha!! Thank you for the smiles :) :) :)

OOPS I meant to upvote you and somehow upvoted myself. That's some brain fog magick, right there. I OHA'ed myself. 😂

Why oh why did you get this song stuck in my head

LOL, so sorry. I do it to myself, too, because my baby brother watched that movie so many times I practically know it by heart.
As a specimen, yes, he's intiiiiiiimidating...

IMG_3721.JPG
I am curious about this building, is this home? from far away everything looks so beautiful clean white coated by snow..
is it where you live a little people?
I am furious to see your child they look very funny when along with a snowman.
@lyndsaybowes
thank you for sharing, the picture is very beautiful. almost all in white is clean

Hi @lidiasteem! :) The building is most likely a type of fish house, or boat house, like a storage shed. I have never gone near it though to find out. I'm glad you thought the snow men were funny, I did too! :)

Very interesting video of chickens' rugby match. Great fun for them and the kids too.

You'll have to take a number

Mr pendock should be one very lucky guy.... I mean chicken-guy
The ice on the plants make beautiful photos. Lovely photos

Thank you so much for coming with us again for another day!

Love the snowmen with mohawks! The Queen & Mr. Pendock will make beautiful chicks...lol. Nice walk today as it doesn't look so cold. Lots of icicles though.

Oooh they will make beautiful chicks that's for sure, unfortunately we'll have to sell them, as you can see I've got more than we need already hahaha! <3 <3 I'm glad you liked the mohawks, I thought it was really creative of the boys. They got me to knock them off of the house with a shovel lol.

As long as the babies go to a good home...

I left Canada over 3 months ago to try and live in Acapulco. I actually do miss the snow a little bit sometimes. I wouldn't mind only a minute of winter for the sake of contrast/ just kidding no I wouldn't haha ;) Thanks for bringing me back!

Wow...enjoy Acapulco :) :) I'm glad you can appreciate the snow from a distance now!

Beautiful pictures! Also, I didn't realise that chickens were hardy enough to be wandering around in the snow! :D

They're badass #chickenbitchez! They fit right in with the snowmen!

I really hope it warms up soon, thoes poor chickens need some sun! ;))

Yeah, I can't believe how many eggs they lay, they're supposed to slow down in the winter due to lack of light, but not our gals!!

@lyndsaybowes amazing snow , and nice photos of snow, i feel so much coooooooooooool and thundering after seeing this snow photos and cold living hens are looking great,

Thank you @ailsamoon, I'm glad you liked the shots today!

its my pleasure @lyndsaybowes , i like your every post because your post always good and nice for me

The kids are having good fun and the snowmen looks cute. Your Icicles pictures have come out very nice. But I will never be able to live in such a cold place. I feel depressed with too much cold guess that's why I am in the middle east :)

Yes, you can enjoy the cold from a good distance :) xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76