~ 82 ~ Walk With Me at Sundown in Icy Nova Scotia, Canada

in #walkwithme7 years ago

There was finally a correction today, after our warm spell ;)

IMG_3898.JPG

Ice is everywhere once again.

IMG_3883.JPG

I went out at sundown, the wind was bitter as soon as I got out to the ocean with no trees around it. It was -8 degrees celsius. I've been home for hours, yet my hands are still cold.

IMG_3886.JPG

It's Low Tide

IMG_3884.JPG

Water from a creek joins the Ocean, its never frozen right there.

IMG_3882.JPG

It'll be a golden sunset...

IMG_3881.JPG

IMG_3879.JPG

Waxing Gibbous ~ Illumination: 56%

IMG_3885.JPG

IMG_3888.JPG

A type of shrub here that never dies in the winter.

IMG_3889.JPG

This tree was uprooted from the last storm, blocking the cute little bridge.

IMG_3891.JPG

IMG_3906.JPG

IMG_3903.JPG

The teensy tiny creek that flows under the cute little bridge.

IMG_3905.JPG

Down to the "Beach"...

IMG_3893.JPG

IMG_3899.JPG

IMG_3894.JPG

IMG_3896.JPG

Thank you for coming on another #WalkWithMe, I hope you enjoyed today's shots! I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's earn Steem by getting fresh air and fitness together!

Here are a few of today's walks by Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

WALK WITH ME #6 》 RAINY DAY💦 By @joordanzzz

RUNNING IN THE MARITIMES #2 By @marionbowes

Walk with Me at the Jacks Fork River - Bacher's Access By @hethur240

Downtown Bridgeport, Connecticut By @cognoscere

Walk With Me - To Our Mostly Dried Up Creek By @izzydawn

Walk with me around Hanoi By @doctorcrypto

Valley of Fire State Park By @michaelevans

mountain burni telong By @itikna09

Walk with me in my college.. By @killerkuasha

Walk With Me to the Town Dump - And Look at the Treasure! By @winstonalden

Walk with me - Kloof & Highway SPCA By @lizelle

walkwithme-short walk around beltzville state park By @seareader1

Walk With Me ~ Go to "Pasir Putih" Beach By @ridhasteem

IMG_3908.JPG

Sort:  

That's what I'm talking about!
Fantastic winter scenes Lyndsay.
I'm shivering next to the heater here in my office at the thought of that cold..... Brrrrrr!
Nothing like a nice walk on a clear, brisk day though.
❤️

Yeah, sure beats the hell out of fog! Thanks so much for coming along again TP, I can't believe I'm not boring you by now...!!

You could never bore me babe. How's my chicken?

Ahhhhh, love sunset photos ❤
And, my fave -----> the moon!! It's so great how many people are gettj g involved with these walkwithme's 👍

Keep on shining girl 💜💛💚💙❤
You're a force to be reckoned with 😚

Love you Jill :) :) Thank you so much for joining in the fun, I'm so happy we're here together!

Hearing that means so much to me 🙏
Likewise!!! This is SO fun. But, seriously whats up with the hajin b.s. thing!? And, how do i make sure i am voting for good witnesses!?! What do you do?

For witnesses, you'll find ones that you resonate with, it takes a little while, but you'll find the gems <3 <3 <3

I appreciate your vote of confidence 💜

Thanks so much for your reply Lyndsay. 🤗

Oh no, that means it's coming our way. And today I was just commenting to a friend and visitor to Toad Hall how lovely it is to have our beach and bay back from the cold and ice...oh well.

The photo of the rhody (rhododendron) with the leaves curled made me smile. I love evergreens. I am always buying pines, and junipers and rhodys when I see them on sale at begninng and end of season. I love having them as they are so important to a Winter garden so we, in the cold climates, can enjoy some Green all year round.

Our rhodys we have always called our 'temperature trees'. Sort of in a way you use your puddle to check. The tighter the leaves are curled the more frigid you know it is out there, in the cold Winter.

Well, I suppose I should do a #walkwithme tomorrow before it gets to cold and then I can compare and contrast when our ice returns...Is it Spring yet?!

Wow, that's amazing !! The Rhody Barometer!! It's coined!

We don't have any on our land so I didn't even know that, that's so awesome :) Thanks for telling me, now I know something new!

No problem. We have them all over the place and we can see them from the warm house, so we look at them first before an actual thermometer and the level of the curl tells all! :)

IMG_20180126_040117_006.JPG

Wow! This is beautiful!

Golden Sun-set! Golden Sun-set!!
You are bathed in golden speckles
You glisten and shimmer
Making my day a glorious one

This is my tribute to this awesome Sun-set.

Awww, thank you so much for writing some prose for this walk Edith! I love it!

I am so glad you like it. Thank you for appreciating little little gestures.

Have you ever found a sand dollar on your walks on the beach or an old bottle with a message in it. We were at Hubbards beach last year and found an old bottle with a note in it, from Maine, so we added a note to it and threw it back in the water, just waiting to see if we get a message in the mail, like we did a few years back from a bottle we threw over board on the Digby Ferry from St. Stephens. They send us a cool map with an X marking the spot where they found it. and sent us T shirts from Maine.

That sounds like an amazing blog post @gardengirlcanada! Wow...no...we have never had anything like that, and I haven't seen any sand dollars yet, but it could be we haven't gone to the right beach for them.

This is sunset at its best. You have very wonderful views and your eye for beautiful scenery is superb. Just look at the glowing sun, the autumn trees along that road and the half moon up above. Ma, they all have me mesmerized. Thank you so much for sharing these beauties.

Thank you so much for appreciating our cool beauty Simply Xander!

Thank you too, so much ma. You are simply amazing.

Beautiful photos! I am in New Brunswick (hello neighbour) and I have been really grumpy with winter lately. We had a massive snow storm followed by days of rain and then a dip in temp and I can't walk anywhere or do anything, the truck is covered in sheets of ice, the snow plough destroyed the mailbox and walking is so darn treacherous. I am usually a pretty upbeat person but this week was really pushing my limits. Your photos reminded me to look at the beauty of it all. Thank you :)

Wow, that sounds like really intense weather...oh my goodness...I hope it warms up a bit for you so everyone can get around again!

@lyndsaybowes, Your every posts stunning much my mind, Highly appreciated. Nova Scotia currently very low temperature under 10 degree Celsius. Ocean was freeze somewhere without warm. But snow creating amazing styles. It gives up more valuation to photography. I'm happy to see golden sunset to Canada now. Past time all peoples stay without sunlight. Now started to finish winter. You've upload amazing pictures again. Absolutely brilliant..

Thanks a lot for writing @madushanka! We only have 2 more months of winter to go, and then you will see the beautiful apple trees blossoming...

my hat is raised for this new collection and this adventure especially that brilliant capture of the beautiful melting and flow

Aww, haha, thank you so much for enjoying the photos again, I'm hugging the Hat!!

I'm the one who wants to thank you and It's honor for me to follow such a pretty, gentle and smart lady such as you here on steemit
This red hat is a present to you to show my love
Red_Hat_2017.jpg

Thanks, it's darling! And you are so kind.

you are welcome my pretty lady
you got my interest

A beautiful walk.. I love that up rooted tree... sorry is blocking your path tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67