~ 125 ~ Walk With Me in Glen Margaret, Nova Scotia <3 Canada

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Spring Has Burst to Life

As you can see though, the trees are yet to explode with green leaves. There is a lot of colour coming from the evergreens, flowers and (like I showed you yesterday) the serviceberry tree, but the forest is still mostly grey and brown.

IMG_7104.JPG

There is something missing in the photo above...The Sailboat! You've seen the red and white sailboat onshore a few times in my winter #walkwithme's. They put in the water I guess, I didn't see it moored in the cove either. It was so pleasant to think that the owners of the boat were out enjoying the day on the ocean. There's truly no turning back now. Winter is over for realz.

IMG_7083.jpg

Serviceberry in a grey, white, evergreen and brown forest, can see the ocean peeking through top left. Wild rosebushes at the bottom.

IMG_7100.JPG

Baby Ferns

IMG_7101.JPG

Some Boats

IMG_7107.JPG

IMG_7098.JPG

Some Birds

IMG_7091.JPG

IMG_7095.JPG

A Wild Strawberry Growing in Gravel

IMG_7094.JPG

The sides of the highway are absolutely lined with them.

IMG_7103.JPG

The campground is filling up, great to see the bustle of activity starting out there.

IMG_7109.JPG

This guy has the greatest vegetable garden every year, good to see him out there! It hath begun.

IMG_7110.JPG

IMG_7115.JPG

I watched minnows darting about in a tidal pool, look close...

IMG_7114.jpg

Flower Time!

IMG_7111.JPG

IMG_7108.JPG

IMG_7105.JPG

IMG_7092.JPG

IMG_7093.JPG

Back in the HC

IMG_7112.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some recent walks with our STEEM Fam who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

Walk With Me - Rymer's Access on the Jacks Fork River with Anita! By @hethur240

A very sunny day on the beach / Hari yang begitu cerah di pinggir pantai By @lionelhadi

🌴#walkwithme to Aoh Kai Beach Restaurant - My evening #ulog No.11🌴 By @zanoni

A break between cloudbursts to enjoy some sunshine... ♥ @WalkWithMe By @squishysquid

BLACK TUPELO TRAIL // Part 2 By @manorvillemike

The Snake Post By @francisk

29~Walkwithme~fishing in the lake By @apakapluk

Mountains, flowers, horses and autumn vs spring. By @danielapetk

Jetty Fishing at Asbury Park Convention Hall By @cognoscere

IMG_7089.JPG

Sort:  

SO much coming to life... that is the wonder of spring! Everything is growing like crazy here on the "left" coast, too... we've been in a cold rain — warmth — cold rain — warmth cycle here and everything is jumping in a way I haven't seen in a decade or more! Seeing the guy working on his vegetable garden really reminded me... giving up another patch of useless lawn this year (I'm tired of mowing!), letting it go to seed. Gonna rototill it in the fall and scatter a few pounds of wildflower seeds out there and hopefully end up with a bright and colorful patch of meadow... eventually!

Anyway, thanks for sharing your corner of the world! Reminds me I want to do another "walk with me" focused on inner worlds of nature!

Oooh yesss!!! Let there be wildflowers!!! <3 <3 <3 #growwildflowersnotlawns!!!

I'll be awaiting your inner world.... <3 <3 <3 Thanks for blessing my blog @denmarkguy!

Nice pics Lyndsay...I heard that the tips of those baby ferns can be plucked, sauteed and eaten (before they uncurl) Some say they taste like Brussels Sprouts, while others say, asparagus.

Yess!! We call them "fiddle heads" but I'm not sure yet what ones are the edible ones...and since I'm not the biggest fan I'm not in a hurry to find out hahaha!! My gramma used to feed them to us....sautéed with butter <3 <3 <3

Oh yeaaahh...Fiddle heads...I heard them referred to as that. (forgot)
So...you ain't gonna 'fiddle' around with em, huh???

Hey @lyndsaybowes I can never tire of seeing your pictures and those flowers look more beautiful and vibrant every time I see them! I love this time of year so much beauty and promise .. thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much for enjoying the beauty PF!! xoxo

Awesome as always. Wow that guy with the garden. I hope he sells his veggies this year. lol. I noticed the trees are much fuller in the city, but really springing to life here now. Things seem to be almost jumping. So nice to see.

That big rain yesterday sure seemed to help, just waiting on these maple trees!

Hi you inspiring me early morning via impressive photography collections. It's magic of the nature. Baby ferns tremendous looks indeed and multi coloring flowers increase my passion. Sure....I never seen these flowers in my country. Grey, white, evergreen and brown forest nice to see my eyes. Absolutely I feel much cool now. Birds being happy with spring water and environment. See ya again.@lyndsaybowes

Beautiful Spring walk. Love the different colored flowers that nature provides and the green background to show them off.

very seductive nature of Canada there. I am happy with the nature there that is very friendly and his person I like very much like @lyndsaybowes

Hi @musliwadi!! So great to see you my friend :)

There is still a long time of spring and you will see that your next pictures will be about colorful landscapes and a fresh environment!

Good pictures, I liked them, I think the flowers are already on the way according to my forecast

The spring really the beautiful and we can enjoy our life in full speed on spring time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87