Mountains, flowers, horses and autumn vs spring.

in #nature6 years ago

FSCN4871.JPG

Every spring I feel like a kid in a candy store and I have a few photos to show you why. I captured them on a hike to the highest peak in the lowest part of Rila Mountain - Zekiritsa(1734m). It's a 10 km pretty amazing hike, because literally the whole time the pathway has an amazing panoramic views towards all the high peaks of the mountain.

I noticed it last summer from the road and I thought that the view must be great, but had no idea how to get there.
Later I found out by chance from where it starts and took a couple of short walks there. It was autumn, far shorter days, cold weather and far less colors, so back then I didn't bother too much. At first I thought that these forest roads don't lead anywhere, but later I saw on the map that it leads to Zekiritza peak. I decided to check it, but in the middle of my hike I heard gun shots, then met a hunter who told me that it would be better for me to go back and also that the pathway don't lead anywhere. That was 6 months ago. And few shots so that you can compare it with now.

IMG_6248.JPG

IMG_6264 (1).JPG

IMG_6306.JPG

Luckily I didn't believe him and a while ago finally went to that peak. The road actually goes by a private hunting reserve, but that time I didn't meet anybody. Except these guys, at the beginning of my hike.

FSCN4802.JPG

The boss even came closer giving a "Why are you interrupting our feast with this noisy machine?" type of look.

FSCN4806.JPG

The ski trail that I used to reach another view point and mentioned in one of my previous posts was visible from here too ( on the left side of the photo). I like to observe the mountain from different points and to "connect the dots".

FSCN4899.JPG

Spring really creates miracles.

FSCN4907.JPG

Even more amazing view and different type of flower field were waiting for me after every turn.

FSCN4825.JPG

FSCN4822.JPG

FSCN4826.JPG

FSCN4816.JPG

FSCN4832.JPG

FSCN4838.JPG

FSCN4836.JPG

FSCN4847.JPG

FSCN4889.JPG

FSCN4902.JPG
These are my favorites :)

FSCN4923.JPG

FSCN4870.JPG

FSCN4940.JPG

Thank you for checking out my blog :).

Sort:  

Did the hunter you met look anything like this one? If so then I can assure you he does not know what he’s talking about! :)

Seriously now, my favorite picture is the one of you lying in the grass looking at the mountains in the distance. I like the contrast of the blue and green and the way it sort of goes forever. It’s like you’re looking into the future at where you haven’t been yet or maybe dreaming of where you’ve been and want to go again...

Another gem from the Rila Mountains. How awesome is Spring though! :)

I am sure I would have believed him if he looked like that :D! Thank you very much for your comment, Galen, hope you’re having a great weekend! :))

Been having a good weekend so far to be honest. Hope you do also D! :)

What a beauty of a place ... I wanted to choose and say that I liked one more in particular, but I could not, they are all beautiful. Some shots look so close to heaven. Your trips are very nice. (Some photos did not load me I do not know if it's my pc or is the publication)

It was my pc, I already loaded all the photos ....

Hey, @blessed-girl, thank you very much :) this is one of my favourite places, it’s really great. Glad you liked it!

Whaaattt!! Have you reached heaven!? These are real stunning shots!! 'Spring creates miracle' I can't agree with you more. Thanks for sharing these amazing views!

Thank you very much, @anna-bella! Glad you liked it! I was really feeling like I’m in heaven as always when I’m wandering around the mountains actually :D. Have a great weekend!

I haven't been there yet... :(
Are you always hiking alone? I guees it's the better trip....
I love to trip by myself...
If you come near Karandila... you can msg me ;)

Wow, very nice once again. You really hike a lot. :-) I like hiking and the nature also very much.

Thank you very much, Florian! Glad you liked it! :)

What a story! It is always fun exploring new places! Must have been worth it when you reached the top, from the pictures it looks so beautiful:)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12