Jetty Fishing at Asbury Park Convention Hall

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

I stopped by Asbury Park Convention Hall after work this evening to checkout an artist from Brooklyn, New York named Michela Martello who was in the process of painting a large mural that is on display in the Convention Hall for the rest of this week.

Look for more on this mural in an upcoming Steemit post.

While I was there, I took a walk around the outside of Convention Hall to checkout the waves and this is what I saw:





Up on the rocks and trying not to get my camera doused in salt water!



The back of Convention Hall.



I really didn't expect to see deer prints at the beach in Asbury Park 😎


You can see lots of murals on the building in the distance.





All images @cognoscere and taken on Thursday May 17th, 2018 at Asbury Park Convention Hall in Asbury Park, New Jersey (Sony DSC RX100M5)

Sort:  

These pictures make me wanna be there right now z. The beautiful weather is back which means more beautiful photography coming up

Summer is right around the corner 👍🏼👍🏼

Your photography has changed...there is a different feel to it. Maybe more deliberate? These are amazing shots @cognoscere. Im impressed!!

Thanks for the kind words!!!

Convention Hall looks like it's been battered a bit over the years, by the mighty ocean. Amazing it's still there. It's also amazing, like you say, that a deer is wandering around on the beach. Getting a tan? Never seen THAT one before. Turtles, birds, horses, fish, sharks, yes. Deer, not even once.

I actually went underneath it and I have lots of close-ups of those pillars. I honestly don't understand how that Convention Hall is still standing! Will post them sometime next week.

And the deer tracks were totally unexpected and still a mystery to me.

I will love to see that mural painting. Look at nature at it natural form, been long I gone fishing. The photos reminds me a lot of my hometown. Good one on the photographs

I'll be posting about the mural sometime next week.

That will be nice, I will always watch out for your blog to read about it.thanks

Natural view, I love sea, so that I have spent many time to see your photos especially for pic number 3,4,5 and 9. Really nice view.

Regard for you. Cheers. :)

Thanks for stopping by @ayijons.

It sounds like you guys have done lots of fun while fishing. Stunning photos, cool

Thanks @srkattel. I wasn't fishing, just taking photos of those who were.

Nice place to fishing

Yes indeed!!!

Seems like you had a great time out in there .

Some very nice shots as I must say and the waves does looks very nice made the images even more amazing.

Waves hitting the seashore that's the most awesome pic of the day :)

Must have been a booming resort in it's day.

I've heard that it was a very popular summer vacation destination back in the day. My how times have changed. Asbury Park has been struggling to make a comeback for quite some time now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40