The Snake Post

in #walkwithme6 years ago

What can I say here to soften the shock of adding a snake photo right at the beginning of my post? lol
Just so you know.
I do not like snakes. I don't like any of them.
I don't know why. I just don't.
20180429_200741.jpg
But since this little snake wasn't bothering me. I didn't bother him/her either.
I just walked on by. I didn't stomp him or kill him with a club. Ha
Even though the snake was not in a good place to rest.
And that being right on the roadway.
It is not safe to be resting on the highway.

So, enough about the snake. I will be showing you others snakes that I see from time to time.
I am not looking for them. Remember? I don't like them. Ha
I like to look at something like this. What about you?
20180429_200105.jpg

And I like to look at pretty flowers too. Such as these.
20180429_200141.jpg
20180429_200148.jpg

Size comparison anyone?
I wonder what the people has in mind that planted the little tree?
I would not think that this little tree started on it's own.
I guess it is possible.
20180429_200347.jpg

Evergreen in Florida. It would not be the first one.
20180429_200447.jpg

This is so attractive to me.
It wouldn't be so appealing to me now where I am. Always heavy traffic.
But, in the West. The fly over states. It would be a great way to move across the country.
It would be very easy to stop and look at something interesting on the way.
IMG_0004.JPG
IMG_0008 (4).JPG

This one would make more sense to me in our traffic. I could roar around like a fast moving animal or bird. Ha
I don't like heavy traffic though. Freedom of movement is limited and always at our peril. Ugh on that.
IMG_0005 (1).JPG

Leaving the sideshow of our dreams and my thoughts.
Even though cryptos could make the dream possible.
We enter back into our reality as it is now.
And it is a good life to live. But as always.
We are looking out into the future.
The journey is often more exciting than the destination.
Is that true?
IMG_0010.JPG

Once again we are given a delight to see a fine looking dog on our walk. It will always be like that in our neighborhood community.
Dog lovers are the majority here it seems to me.
I like dogs.
Much times more than snakes. Ha
IMG_0012 (1).JPG
IMG_0013 (2).JPG
IMG_0016 (2).JPG

The canal is next to the bicycle trail.
It is always a very good walk.
IMG_0017 (2).JPG
IMG_0022.JPG
IMG_0028 (2).JPG

Oh no. Run for your lives. I see a creature along the trail.
It can't be. Yes, it is.
And he/she is not my friend. Ugh on that. Ha
IMG_0031.JPG
IMG_0036.JPG
IMG_0040.JPG
IMG_0042 (3).JPG
I thought about catching the snake. But they move quickly.
Even if I did. What would I do with him? Throw him in the canal?
He would just swim back a clean and washed snake. Ha

Enough of the snakes Mr. Francis.
Even a sign would be better. OK
Right next to the trail.
IMG_0045.JPG
IMG_0051.JPG

Wow. That is a lot of adding post material for me.
So, I will stop the posting of new material and look for a good song.
No, I won't make it a snake song. Ha
And just as I had promised before.
It is not our (great grandpa/grandma song.) Ha


This was added to Youtube by: The Weeknd--Published on Apr 12, 2018
See what you think? If I hear a lot of grumbling and growling.
I can always go back to the stone age songs/music. Ha ha
Which is what I really like, btw. lol

Where is Steemit? Oh I see. Right with me/us.
Steemit Logo.png
Will this always be true? Good question.
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

Wow! that's a very healthy looking snake at the end of your post. Obviously there's plenty of food for him/her.
Not my favourite creatures but like you, I can tolerate them and marvel at the beauty of how they can manipulate their bodies and acknowledge the intricate patterns found on their skin.

Rebecca
I don't like to be surprised by them. When a snake happens to be where I am not looking for one.
I don't like that. They have a place I know. But it isn't around me.
If I have the time and my hands are empty. I like to try to catch them.
Not to kill them. Just the excitement of it I guess.

I haven't tried to catch a poison one. They should be easier than the non-poisonous.
They won't run. They will stand to strike. That isn't a good choice for them.
They have better odds if they run. If they stay in one place. It is easy to catch them.
So many ways to do so.
Thank you

Francis

Oh Francis...I don't like spiders and snakes...unless of course that 3 wheeled motorbike is a Spyder...then I would love one of those to zip around in....superb photos as always...I love the boat and harbour pics.

Diane
I get so busy and the time just flies by. Steemit and life can just about be overwhelming at times.
I know that we can allocate our time as we wish. But, it is tough when we want to reach as many as we can.
I should have answered your post yesterday. But, the snakes got in the way. Ha
Just kidding.
It is time for the cryptos to start moving up in dollar price soon. I keep watching.
For the last few days. Steem has been doing OK.
Thank you for your time and upvote.
I really appreciate it a lot.

Francis

Always a pleasure Francis.

excellent post ! Its is a beautiful snake

Awesome pics captured , snake is amazing and flower pics are always awesome . Thanks

i am affright to see the snake may be very danger..nice flowers and natural photos
re-steem

It's wild photography blog haha,
Flowers pics are awesome and motor bikes are rocking .

Wow amazing Flowers . it is really look . this is great article .
this is very very beautiful photography and good work.
Thanks @francisk
have a great day.

This is a not a beautiful starting @francisk. Scary starting and glorious finishing with lovely music. You prefer to see and hear musics every time. I know about that. Dangerous dog and nice canal images.
Up-Voted!

@francisk, yep I don't like any snakes as your choice. I don't like to see them. However your effort awesome coz you given various things to community. Brilliant visual song to listen and watch. Middle of post indeed flowers and outstanding scenery. Thanks for the inspiration.

wow,my dear friend..@francisk.. you showing very wonderfull post in your blog.just amazing creativity and obviously excellent shots phtography of green nature..i am really afraid to see your snake photo.you are a really brave man.this dog looks to very cute.this bike,flower everything very attractive of your post. this ship really very wonderfull.the last finishing soft music video always touching my mind heart.thanks to sharing for your great post..very well done..my dear friend.. @francisk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12