~ 120 ~ Walk With Me: A Sunny Day Spotting Birds in Nova Scotia, Canada

in #walkwithme6 years ago

It's Official, Spring is Finally Here

Half way through my walk I had to take off my jacket, I was sweating in the heat. 14 degrees Celsius is some extreme heat for us right now, don't laugh my friends in the south, it was hot to me.

IMG_6436.JPG

Blue Jay.

Something that contributed to how hot I got was that I set out today to get some actual (hard core for me) exercise. This meant not taking any photos on the way to my destination because stopping gets my heart rate down and defeats the purpose. I walked as fast as my little legs could take me and decided I'd man up and do this hill too which is further than I normally go.

IMG_6417.JPG

I swear it's more daunting in real life...

IMG_6419.JPG

IMG_6418.JPG

5 more kilometres to lobster...tempting, but no. (Actually not tempting at all, just sounded cool to say.)

Birdies

Now that I'm on my way back I can stop to smell the roses, or the birds, or whatever.

IMG_6413.jpg

Rockin' Robins

IMG_6414.JPG

IMG_6421.JPG

The sign says Ducks and Ducklings only, damn loitering, Canada Geese :)

IMG_6440.JPG

Haven't looked up what bird this is yet.

The Northern Flicker

This fella was actually perched across the street from our house, it's a fairly large type of woodpecker.

IMG_6408.JPG

IMG_6408.jpg

This is what it sounded like...


(Video 0:17)

IMG_6420.JPG

There's something really poetic about flowers growing out of rocks...

Oceanic Scenes of the Day

IMG_6433.JPG

The tide is way out.

IMG_6426.jpg

The boys have aptly named the brown sludge "Butt Mud". So there, there's a photo of some butt mud for ya. You're welcome. And just be glad you can't smell it through your screen.

IMG_6423.JPG

IMG_6441.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some recent walks with Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

BEACHCOMBING AT BEACHMEADOWS, LIVERPOOL, NOVA SCOTIA By @marionbowes

"I'm going to walk the fence line. You should come with me" By @hethur240

My favorite place in the world By @seareader1

Walk With Me🏃15🏃The Traders In Traditional Markets By @madamuhammad

Oslo - spring is definitively here By @tobixen

Learn from Nature "Special Earth day Edition" By @neilur

First day of work at the Ranch ! By @andre-ager

A Night Out On The Town By @bluelightbandit

Walk With Me/Fish With Me At a Private Pond By @papacrusher

A day in the Nile By @hatemmkh

Is Love So Fragile By @francisk

Swamp Rays By @cognoscere

IMG_6447.jpg

I couldn't leave out these birds. They were busy all day tilling and fertilizing (and dust bathing in) our soon to be food forest. #ChickenGardeners

Sort:  


Hey ho Lyndsay......
Dona you staying ina the sweltering 14 degree heata too long eh.

Looka whata happen to a my girlafreind whena she stay out too a long.

She wasa watching the birds too, capishe! Whadda mistaka to make, It breaka my heart.

Don Poltryoni - Crime Lord & local benefactor.

BWA HAHAHAA!!! I'm so glad you're back TremendosPercy LMAO!! Nothin' better than this first thing in the AM with my coffee :) :) :)

14 degrees! Why that is almost bikini weather for Canada! lol Okay, shorts and t-shirt weather. Butt mud! I bet I know why it got that name. Probably smells like it too! Thank goodness we don't get any of that disgusting stuff on our beach, just dead, bloated whales on occasion.

Oooh wow and I bet they sure stink up the neighbourhood eh? Good thing it's few and far between!

They really smell bad when someone had the bright idea to use dynamite to blew it up because it was too much work to bury...

Omg humans.... *facepalm!

yes..that is a killer hill..I have done that one. Is it not just the most awesome weather ever. xx

Wonderful walk great to see the spring dawning and bird life too 💯🐒

Sweating Hmmm....... It sounds good compared to the snowy days. I am glad you got lots of exercise today. Thank you ma for sharing.

Thank you Xander for always gracing my blog with your great energy xo Much Love!

You are welcome ma. I love you too

This is really an amazing trip, very beautiful .. see kind of birds ..

Uemm yes 15c feels hot there because there tends to be cooler every time.

When I can go there ;(((( it's like dreams for me: ((
Have a Nice day @lyndsaybowes

We'll have to do a switch then because I am ready for the jungle!

Nice photo collection and glad to hear that you're finally getting some better Spring weather!!!

It's definitely about time Old Man Winter learned how to Eff Off~

@lyndsaybowes, Better news to hear spring come to your place. It's 14 degrees Celsius hot to you. But here now 28 degrees Celsius weather. Whole background seems blue sky under the sunlight. There are so many birds in Canada. Awesome video clip uploaded. Fantastic looking Oceanic scenes there. Have a nice day.

I hope you had a great day today @madushanka, and that you found a way to beat the heat.

hiii dear @lyndsaybowes, Lots of Love for your #walkwithme-120. amazing scenes. attract me much and feeling glad.

Heyyyyy good morning, and good to see you today @rabeel! I'm glad you liked the views!

14 °!!!!!!... What happens to you if the temperature is 50°? ... Don't try to imagine this...hehe

There's something really poetic about flowers growing out of rocks...

we could live a happy life between grief.

so nice to walk with you today ...@lyndsaybowes

Omg plus 50...I would probably not be doing very well...! Luckily here the warmest it gets is around 35.

Nice to see you tonight @yagoub, I hope you take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48