My favorite place in the world

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I just love walking on the beach, even just sitting there watching the water and all the people having such a great time. It's not as important for me to lay on the beach getting a tan anymore, hahaha. As soon as I hear that water and feel the sand between my toes I just go to a calm place. I took my two favorite things and used them for my username. I just love the sea (ocean) and I love to read. Strolling along with my daughter @nataboo and @taskmaster4450 is divine. Just to hear the music of the waves and feel the sand and water on my feet as I walk and to feel that wind blow over you, just smelling that salt air. There is no need for talking a lot of times because you just automatically go to the quiet place inside yourself. I sometimes walk further along than I had thought and when time comes to go all the way back I'm amazed by how far I had gone. Here is a flashback to my visit to Florida in November. I had an amazing visit all the way around. I am awaiting the coming spring to break away from the cold and snowy winter we have had. Two drastic differences in weather.
IMG_2305 (1).JPG
IMG_1902 (2).JPG
IMG_1570.JPG

IMG_2065.JPG
This is just one of the many snow storms we had this year. We had weather up to 82 two weeks ago and right back down to 35.
IMG_3839 (1).JPG
We managed to get out and walk in 42 degree weather
IMG_3799.JPG

IMG_3768.JPG
And this is now. Just on the brink of spring/summer. I do not think we will get much spring this year

IMG_3875.JPG
IMG_3929.JPG
This world we live in is truly an amazing place. From nature to the people. I am so very thankful for all I have in my life and hope all my fellow humans have amazing lives themselves. Never forget we can be whatever we want to be and as long as we treat others the way we want to be treated this world would be a much better place.

Sort:  

@seareader1, you don't look cold at all in the picture... You have your sunshine next to you :) What a lovely picture!

@zestforlife you are absolutely correct in that. My daughter is light of my life. I have two. They mean world to me. Thank you

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Great post! Lets do this together at @souldelas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53