The Walking Dead ! Even the Zombies are bored ! 🧟😴

in #walkingdead6 years ago

!Warning, spoilers if your not up to date with the latest episode !


halloween-2899145_960_720.jpg

I have been a massive fan of The Walking Dead since the first season. You can't really go wrong with Zombies, the characters were interesting and the story lines actually served a purpose. Each week I looked forward to seeing what would happen to the characters I had grown to love, but that is no longer true. I just find myself bored watching the same old.

OK there was the odd boring episode thrown in there now and again back in the early days like with all shows, but season 8 is next level. The entire Negan thing is going on and on and on way past where it should have. To top it off it looks like he's going to be let off with a telling off by Rick instead of the ending most had hoped for after all the hurt he has caused the main characters.

How many episodes did we need of people shooting each other over parked cars and getting nowhere?

This new thing where the first 10 minutes is just a flash back of things from the previous episode is so tedious. I mean, there was like 10 minutes at the start of one episode were we just watched King Ezekiel getting dressed. What has happened to the story telling?

How many times is Rick going to end up on his knees in front of Negan or that pointless character with the bad hair cut?

I think the writers have tried to do a Game of Thrones by killing off the main characters but they have failed in spectacular fashion.

It's no shock the ratings have dropped like a stone. Does anyone else find the show has become super dull and painful to watch or is it just me?

As usual thanks for listening

Happy Steeming Steemers and Steemettes.


Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow


If you follow me after reading this post let me know in the comments and I will follow you back :)

Sort:  

Couldn't finish the last episode... Was a bummer too as I did really enjoy the show too. I thought the whole send off slowly of the boy as he was dying was kinda cheesy. Its as if they had to take that much time because he was an original character...

Yeah it was hard to watch wasn't it, I wasn't paying attention towards the end. I can't see me watching the next episode.

Thanks for the comment.

Unfortunately, I believe you're right. My husband and I sat to watch the first episode of season 8, and after that just forgot to tune back in each week. Around season 3 I think it was... the producers started letting a new director put their mark on the series each season... and thus we are treated to this never ending parade of artistic expression. As for story line... I don't know what the hell they're doing. This whole PC - "We're better than that..." is such BS. Main characters randomly snapping and slipping into crazy is real old... and after 8 years, wouldn't maggots and such have rendered all but the newest zombies into a pile of bones? And where is the electricity coming from? Since when does everyone have electricity? I guess I'm done with my rant. I used to really like the show.

Resteemed to over 14200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

This post has received a 3.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @somecoolname.

This post has received gratitude of 5.84% from @appreciator courtesy of @somecoolname!

You got a 4.86% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @somecoolname!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Congratulations @somecoolname! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @somecoolname! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83