Dtube Changed My Life - d00k13 Digest Vlog #43 [ Appreciating The Small Things ]

in #vlog6 years ago


What up Steemians, today I have been lost in thought at work so on the way home I decided to stop at one of my favourite spots to reflect Strawberry Knoll. I strongly believe that Dtube & Steemit have changed my life for the better, allowing me appreciate the smaller things in life and the beauty all around me. I have been here many times before but it was always when trying to escape my feelings and myself, this time I am here as a part of my journey just to appreciate what I previously had overlooked and share my personal insight into how if you allow it Dtube could change your life as well.

Beauty is just a second away, all you need to is stop to recognise it everywhere around you. Beauty can be seen from any perspective, recognising a barren tree as "ugly" but acknowledging its future beauty when it finally goes into full bloom. Strawberry Knoll, as beautiful as a red strawberry with its seeds of beauty all around but only if you take a bite do you actually get to enjoy the crunch.

I thank all of you, for sharing your creations and allowing me to learn from you, for helping me along my journey of self discovery and healing, for making it a welcome place to house my imperfections!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Thanks for stopping by.

Previous Posts:
Hate Speech - d00k13 Digest Vlog #42 [ Nazi Pug ]
From The Heart #3 Live - d00k13 Digest Vlog #41
Happy 4:20 Stay Safe - d00k13 Digest #40 [ Don't Drive ]
Are You the Solution or Problem? - d00k13 Digest #39 [ Don't Follow YouTube ]
Necessary Asshole - d00k13 Digest Vlog #38
#OneLoveDtube Merch by @reseller - d00k13 Digest #37
New User Signup Solution - d00k13 Digest Vlog #36
Play DTube in Feed!?!? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #35 [bSteem app review]
Support Shoutout - d00k13 Digest Vlog #34
From The Heart - Discord Chat Live Tomorrow!
Guide my Creation? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #32
Giveaway at 60 Rep - d00k13 Digest #31
Therapeutic Creativity - d00k13 Digest #30
Personality Projection - d00k13 Digest Vlog #29

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Vote @Mahdiyari as Witness Here to Help Support the Service We Function Through

Vote @valorforfreedom as Witness Here

Join the @OneLoveDtube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Nice sentiment. I get that feeling out with the dogs. I live in one of the most beautiful places on the planet and I generally scurry around with my head full of me and my problems, but I do take time out with the dogs and that's where ideas come and conclusions are drawn. It's important. These platforms are changing my life too - it's great, isn't it?

Absolutely amazing I would still be lost if it wasn’t for @dnews mentorship he is a great man for helping me find my way!

Well said and very true @D00K13. It is the smallest things that need to be appreciated the most. The normal every day things that people should be thankful for but just overlook and in some cases even take for granted. Thanks for the Great Video and the great scenery as well.

Definitely can be hard to remember at times to take that second and recognize what’s all around you, thank you for stopping in dude you’re by far one of my most loyal followers

I don't know flowers well but my guess would be that those were daisies. That place seemed really nice.

Lol I really should remember but still not coming to me!

It’s one of the best hidden gems I know

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d00k13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68