Creating the Burn Barrel / Can - Using a Metal Nibbler

in #video7 years ago (edited)

With this metal 5 gallon pail I intend to make a small burn barrel. Sure it would be easy enough to just pop the lid off but I figured it might be nice to keep a little lip on there to help create a more "rockety" effect.




This video demonstrates how I used the new Metal Nibbler (link to Amazon) to cut the lid to create the desired effect.

Since this is the first time


...I used the new tool I discuss some of the challenges I met along the way.

The first burn

Here is a short video of the first fire to show how well it burns.


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogEXTRACTING BEES FROM A LARGE LOG - Part 1
daddykirbs blogKILLING BEES! - The Pesticides Used for Mosquitoes Are Far Reaching
daddykirbs blogCanning (Food Preserving) Basics - Monday Meetups with Deep South Homestead
daddykirbs blogWild BEEHIVE Extraction - 5 HOURS in the hot sun extracting a hive from a log
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - This Beautiful Day - E1725


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Burning barrels were the norm here, everyone had one, until a bunch of people moved up from California and tried to turn our little remote town into little California. Some things they succeeded on....grrr

Very cool tool! Thanks for sharing, added to my amazon list. :) Oh yeah... you made me break my no YouTube at work rule just to see how it worked... shame... shame.

It's not really YT when it's embedded in Steemit ;)

Shared for others to see how easy it is!

there are not enough video's with boy's and their toy's :D oh wow the nibbled bit's danced for you :D that was neat thanks for sharing

Interesting video. I didn't know we could burn here. I see "burn ban" signs everywhere. Bet after the rain heading our way we can burn anything, IF we can get it started!...

My understanding is that you can still have contained fires but I might be wrong.

Another good idea. Small but efficient! 🐓🐓

very nice post
followed you,if you want to know about https://steemit.com/@movietrailar,please follow me THANK YOU DEAR..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47