Veterans Post Promotion 28Jun18

in #veterans6 years ago

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of Veteran Post Promotion, hosted by me (@socent)!

Every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday I read through all of the posts that have been submitted to the @umvbot and choose the best from each participating veteran to showcase to our supporters.

Please enjoy these posts but, also, follow my friends that are showcased here to see what else they’re up to!


Photo from Original Post

little Elvis by @gibber

@guiltyparties is running an interesting photo contest that involves kittens and mushroom so this adorable photo is a contest submission. So much cuteness!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Stuffed Meat Loaf by @roger5120

New twist on an age-old favorite, meatloaf! Interesting recipe, I’ve never seen it made like this before but it looks better than my usual. If you try this out I want to know what you think!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Native Western Pollinator The Alkali Bee by @flemingfarm

I think we need to start calling this Steemian the “bee whisperer.” Because his posts lately have been about beautiful hikes and finding new bee friends. I never realized there were so many kinds of bees.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

DOKO PARK by @willymac

I always enjoy posts from @willymac because the imagery makes it feel like you are standing right beside him in the story. Talk a walk in paradise and enjoy the people as they jog by. They may even stop to pet the dog you have with you if they have time.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

🎉🎂 @Grow-pro turns 1 Steemit Year Old! A Steemitversary For The History Books 🎂🎉 by @grow-pro

Woohoo! 1 year anniversaries are awesome! I haven’t heard of Grow-Pro before today so I will definitely be checking out this non-profit bot. Looks like a good deal!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Wednesday Talk - And A Simple Chat...Its never simple is it by @wolfhart

I like reading these posts because I find out what resources are available and what initiatives have been started to help minnows. I don’t need to go anywhere else to do the research or find what I’m looking for. I just need to read these posts to stay up to date!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Song of the Day - Ghosts by The Presets by @iamevilradio

These “Song of the Day” posts often make me smile because of the passion behind the music choices and the explanation of why it’s a great song that should be listened to. Passion is often contagious!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Finally got my SmartNode updated, PS It's very easy! by @phelimint

Very detailed post on Smart Cash and how to update nodes using a faster, bootstrapped process. Awesome suggestions in this one based on experience!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

You Want To Homestead! Part Three! by @basicstoliving

Part 3 of a 3 part series on how to get started in homesteading from someone that is actively homesteading with his family! I like reading these posts because they tell you like it is without sugarcoating anything. Check out the first two in the series and then come back to read this one!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Public Service announcement: Hand, foot, and mouth disease By @corpsvalues

Important announcement about Hand, Foot, and Mouth Disease so you can prevent it because it sounds like it hurts!
divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Casa Grande Domes - Tourist attraction, ritualistic satanic worship location, or both? by @ross-early

Interesting last look at a local tourist attraction that is going to be knocked down soon as well as a detailed private tour from a reporter and the current owner. Pretty awesome read!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

GP Contest: One Oven. One Cat. What Could Go Wrong? by @lexikon082

This is likely the most effort that I have seen go into a photography contest yet but such a funny read! The thing about @lexikon082 is that he always goes the extra mile for entertainment so it makes it that much more fun.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Should I Could I Would I? One Giant course, 2 large courses, or 3 targeted courses? What to do by @davidwardlow

This post is seeking advice and/or feedback on how to set up an instructional course for people wanting to make the jump from employment to entrepreneurship as well as target price points for something of this value.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Steem Monsters Card Giveaway by @rakkasan84

Fun giveaway of Steem Monster cards if you come up with a fun story about a spineback turtle! Get those creative juices flowing for this one!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

ARAM - League of Legends - Yosuandoni #5 by @yosuandoni

My Spanish isn’t the best but this one is a DLive about League of Legends from our resident gamer that often brings us new games with great content!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

ULOG #3: Today Is Your Birthday But You’re Not Here by @socent

This is my post that I wrote for my boyfriend that committed suicide a few months ago that I miss dearly. He was special to me and a big part of my life so I miss him everyday but I hope that he knows we love him.

divider-1024.png

I hope you enjoyed these posts as much as I enjoyed writing about them! We are all so grateful for the support that we have received on these posts. It’s amazing and so worthwhile.

If you are a military veteran, no matter the branch or country served in, leave a comment on THIS post and we will reach out to you soon. We are always looking for new comrades and friends!

Thanks for reading,

Ivy (@socent)

If you would like to consider delegating SP to our bot in order to support our veterans please use the links the below and accept our gratitude for your generosity!

Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 500 SP Delegate 1000 SP


Photo used with permission from @lexikon082


Photo used with permission from @guiltyparties

Sort:  

Upvoted, Restemmed and supported all featured posts
Thank you @socent, @umvbot for your support of veterans on steemit

Thank you for being so supportive and for putting out such wonderful content! You are amazing!
Ivy

That was so cool I wasn't expecting to see little Elvis when I opened the post thanks ;9) upvoted and resteemed

I thought the photo was adorable so I wanted to feature Little Elvis! I'm a sucker for cuteness lol. Thanks for the support!
Ivy

little Elvis said that you were beautiful and he wanted to thank you ;9)

Thank you for your support of veterans on steemit. This is the first I've heard of you. Here is my story. Probably too late for an upvote but I thought you might appreciate it. I followed and I look forward to hearing more from you in the future.
https://steemit.com/veteran/@big.ock/a-veterans-tale

Message me on Discord please. @socent#3214. Great story!
Ivy

Hey, my son's feet got featured! He's officially 1/4 famous now =p

Yay! Happy to help your boy get famous lol. It's a good warning to others so they don't get sick too.
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65